Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Personnel Directory: Departmental Faculty Liaison Listing

Contact information for Library personnel by name and department. Also includes contact information for departmental liaisons.

Contact a Liaison

 DEPARTMENT  DEPARTMENT LIAISONS  OFFICE LOCATION  SUBJECT SPECIALIST
 Anthropology  Dr. Kathryn Catlin
 kcatlin@jsu.edu
 142A Martin  Karlie Johnson
 Applied Engineering  Dr. Jess Godbey II
 jgodbey@jsu.edu
 358 Merrill Hall  Hanrong Wang
 Art  Mr. Doug Clark
 dclark@jsu.edu
 115 Gladys Carlisle Bldg.  VACANT
 Biology  Dr. Timothy Lindblom
 tlindblom@jsu.edu
 242A Martin Hall  Paula Barnett-Ellis
 Chemistry  Dr. A. Brent Helms
 ahelms@jsu.edu
 232D Martin Hall  Paula Barnett-Ellis
 Communication  Dr. S.Fawad Ali Shah
 shah@jsu.edu
 399 Merrill Hall  VACANT
 Computer Science  Dr. David Thornton
 thornton@jsu.edu
 243 Ayers Hall  Paula Barnett-Ellis
 Criminal Justice and
 Forensic Investigation
 Dr. Horace Buttram
 dbuttram@jsu.edu
 108 Brewer Hall  Hanrong Wang and
 Kimberly Westbrooks
 Drama  Dr. Ellen Marie Peck
 epeck@jsu.edu
 340 Stone Center  VACANT
 Education, Counseling, and
 Instructional Support
 Dr. Wendy Stephens
 wstephens@jsu.edu
 217 Ramona Woods  Laurie Heathcock
 Emergency Preparedness  Dr. Tanveer Islam
 tislam@jsu.edu
1141 McClellan Bldg 3181  Kimberly Westbrooks
 English  Dr. Tanya Sasser
 tsasser@jsu.edu
 215 Stone Center  Laura Pitts
 Family & Consumer Sciences  Dr. Jeannie Frazier
 gfrazier@jsu.edu
 123A Mason Hall  Hanrong Wang
 Finance, Economics, Accounting  Dr. Keith Lowe
 klowe@jsu.edu
 249 Merrill Hall  Kimberly Westbrooks
 Foreign Languages  Dr. Ronald Koss
 rkoss@jsu.edu
 305 Stone Center  VACANT
 Geography  Mr. M. Sean Chenoweth
 mchenoweth@jsu.edu
 213 Martin Hall  Karlie Johnson
 Geology  Dr. Ross H. Martin
 rhmartin@jsu.edu
 211 Martin Hall  Paula Barnett-Ellis
 History  Dr. Russel Lemmons
 rlemmons@jsu.edu
 308 Stone Center  Karlie Johnson
 Kinesiology  Dr. Majid Koozehchian
 mkoozehchian@jsu.edu
 115-C Stephenson Hall  Laurie Heathcock
 Library Science  Dr. Wendy Stephens
 wstephens@jsu.edu
 217 Ramona Woods  Hanrong Wang
 Management & Marketing  Dr. Jihye Lee
 jlee15@jsu.edu
 293 Merrill Hall  Kimberly Westbrooks
 Mathematics  Dr. David Dempsey
 ddempsey@jsu.edu
 137 Ayers Hall  Paula Barnett-Ellis
 Military Science  LTC Travis Easterling
 teasterling@jsu.edu
 Rowe Hall  Hanrong Wang
 Music  Mr. Jeremy Benson
 jlbenson@jsu.edu
 F-2 Mason Hall  VACANT
 Nursing  Dr. Lori McGrath
 lmcgrath@jsu.edu
 JSU South Complex  Paula Barnett-Ellis
 Philosophy  Dr. Russel Lemmons
 rlemmons@jsu.edu
 208 Stone Center  Karlie Johnson
 Physics  Dr. Laura Weinkauf
 weinkauf@jsu.edu
 207E Martin Hall  Paula Barnett-Ellis
 Political Science  Dr. Bill Lester
 wlester@jsu.edu
 205D Brewer Hall  Kimberly Westbrooks
 Psychology  Dr. Heidi Dempsey
 hdempsey@jsu.edu
 100 A Ayers Hall  Paula Barnett-Ellis
 Religion  VACANT
  
    VACANT
 Social Work  Dr. Maureen Newton
 mnewton@jsu.edu
 304 Brewer Hall  Kimberly Westbrooks
 Sociology  Dr. Maureen Newton
 mnewton@jsu.edu
 304 Brewer Hall  Kimberly Westbrooks