Medicine, Health, and Nursing: Find Articles (Databases)

Articles on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.

Focuses on journals covering science, technology and medicine specializing in biology, medicine and health.

Medical information database with nearly 2,000 clinical topic summaries.

A collection of EBSCOhost databases covering medical disciplines.

Find up-to-date information on a range of health care topics. Best for students, researchers, and health care professionals.

Covers sports, sports medicine, and exercise science journals and magazines. Contains over 1 million articles, with more than 25% full text coverage.

Analyze important global issues and events through topic overviews, international viewpoints, news, and multimedia content.

Academic Search Premier is a giant database that covers more than 8,000 journals, 85% of which are peer-reviewed and over 55% are full text, and full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. It covers a wide variety of disciplines.

Access to this content is through OmniFile Full Text Mega.
This source indexes a wide variety of sources related to the social sciences including sociology, family studies, public administration, social work, etc.

The new definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.

Index, abstracts, and full text focusing on many medical disciplines, particularly nursing and allied health.

Nursing and allied health.

Nursing, medicine.

Free government database for all things medical.

Evidence-based research to inform healthcare decision making. It is a collection of databases including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews and Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials.

Biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology.

A collection of journals and other publications covering life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences, humanities and business.

Journal articles on a variety of subjects.

General psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology articles from all of the publications of the American Psychological Association.

Indexes the psychological literature from 1887 to the present time.