Here are selected examples of books with information addressing plagiarism, a topic which may be found in many disciplines.
Anatomy of Writing for Publication for Nurses, Fourth Edition by
Highly anticipated and fully updated, Anatomy of Writing for Publication for Nurses, Fourth Edition, is a practical and useful guide for nurses who need to bridge the gap from incomplete sentences to a published manuscript. Lead Author and Editor Cynthia Saver removes the fear and confusion most nurses have about the writing and publishing process. Along the way, 25 of nursing's top writing experts and decision makers share important insights to increase the likelihood that your manuscript is accepted for publication. In this book, you will learn how to: ? Collaborate and coauthor with professionals in other healthcare disciplines ? Navigate interprofessional continuing education (IPCE) Write qualitative studies and report the different instruments used ? Avoid being the victim of predatory publishing? Turn your dissertation or capstone project into a published article? Write a letter to the editor or write a book review? Work with and manage contributors when writing a book? Understand open access, SQUIRE, APA, and more
The Essentials of Academic Writing by
THE ESSENTIALS OF ACADEMIC WRITING, 2nd Edition, offers a complete overview of the process of writing academic essays for college courses. This text covers the writing process, including concise, nuts-and-bolts coverage of researching, planning, drafting, documenting, revising, and proofreading academic papers. A sample student essay serves as a case study throughout the text, illustrating each step of the writing process. An anthology of 13 academic essays, covering a variety of disciplines and topics, provides good models for student writing. This affordable and accessible text is a valuable rhetoric for freshman composition and is an important reference guide to students in all college disciplines.
The New Digital Scholar by 
Stop Plagiarism by
Designed to be of use to all levels of educators working with students--from high school to post-graduate--this book addresses the problems and concerns facing librarians and educators involved in the process of teaching academic honesty. Many of the original authors from The Plagiarism Plague have returned with new essays along with new voices, a majority of whom represent the next generation of librarianship, the Web 2.0 professional. Stop Plagiarism contains background material, web resources, a collection of sample exercises, and an interactive CD that provides tools an educator can use to stop plagiarism. One of three videos on the CD features an animated interactive quiz that helps student understand when they must include a citation. The authors have also established an anti-plagiarism wiki where readers are encouraged to participate in the on-going conversation on plagiarism. This book is a one-stop source for anyone who wants to understand why students knowingly or unknowingly plagiarize, who needs materials for teaching academic integrity, and who will benefit from a current resource guide to tools for actively detecting plagiarism.
Teaching Plagiarism Prevention to College Students by
Teaching Plagiarism Awareness to College Students: An Ethics-Based Approach provides an innovative approach to plagiarism instruction by grounding it in ethics theory. By providing an ethics foundation to plagiarism instruction, this book helps the plagiarism instructor to address both unintentional and intentional plagiarism behaviors among students.
Using Sources Effectively: Strengthening Your Writing and Avoiding Plagiarism by 
Welcome to the Houston Cole Library's guide to knowing what constitutes plagiarism and how to avoid it for biology students!
According to JSU's Student Handbook, violations of University Academic Honesty policy include:
“Plagiarism, which is the deliberate act of copying, writing, or presenting as one's own the information, ideas, or phrasing of another person without proper acknowledgment of their true source.”
See Houston Cole Library's RefWorks subject guide.
Detailed assistance is also available with functions such as exporting citations from databases and compiling bibliographies, and much more, from ProQuest's comprehensive Refworks guide.
