Skip to main content

Faculty Resources & Services: Faculty Home

This Week's Hours

Welcome to the Faculty Resources & Services Guide

The Library is here to help support you with your courses.

The Houston Cole Library provides information services and bibliographic resources to support the informational needs of the University community. The collection is built to support the curriculum and faculty research interests.

The collection is housed across eight floors and is divided according to broad subject areas. Each floor is managed by a subject specialist responsible for reference, instruction, liaison communications, and collection development in their respective subject areas.

The collection is comprised of over 800,000 titles and is supplemented by access to over 300 full text databases

Facilities

In addition to the collections, the Library houses a computer lab, an instruction lab, an instruction classroom, a media lab, a Children's Reading Room, and the 11th Floor Conference Center.

Library Assistance Session

New to JSU? Or just looking to brush up on Library knowledge?

Our librarians are willing to meet with you to discuss the various aspects of the Library, from general information to accessing and researching our online databases. We can also provide library instruction sessions for your classes.

Comment/Suggestion

If you prefer, you can call us at 256-782-5252 or email us at libweb@jsu.edu with any comments or suggestions you may have.

Dean of Library Services

Dean John-Bauer Graham

Dean John-Bauer Graham
Phone: 256-782-5255
Fax: 256-782-5872
Email: jgraham@jsu.edu

Library Contact Information

Houston Cole Library
Jacksonville State University
700 Pelham Road North
Jacksonville, AL 36265

Telephone (Circulation): 256-782-5758
Telephone (Reference): 256-782-8034

FAX: 256-782-5872

This guide was adapted, with permission, from Wilmington University Library's Faculty Resources & Services guide. We would like to thank Wilmington University Library for allowing us to use their guide as the basis for our guide.