Skip to main content

Library Personnel Directory: Systems Administration

Contact information for Library personnel by name and department. Also includes contact information for departmental liaisons.

Systems Administration Department

The Library Systems Administration staff are responsible for maintaining the Library Network services, servers and software installation, including web services, database servers and administrative applications. This department includes the following areas of systems:

Library Systems Personnel

The Systems Department is responsible for maintaining all Library systems including the catalog, computers, and networks.

Systems Personnel

 

 Name  Title  Email Address  Phone Number  Office
 Mr. Shaun Stancil  Systems Administrator  sstancil@jsu.edu  256-782-5730  8th Floor

Library Web Development Personnel

The Library's Website is maintained by the following individuals through the University's content management system.

Library Web Development/Content Management System Personnel

 

 Name  Title  Email Address  Phone Number  Office
 Ms. Jodi Poe  Head of Technical Services  jpoe@jsu.edu  256-782-8103  8th Floor
 Ms. Bethany Latham  Electronic Resources/Documents Librarian  blatham@jsu.edu  256-782-8195  Government Documents

JaxCat (Library Catalog) Development Personnel

The following individuals are responsible for the customizations of JaxCat.

JaxCat (Library Catalog) Development Personnel

 

 Name  Title  Email Address  Phone Number  Office
 Mr. John-Bauer Graham  Dean of Library Services  jgraham@jsu.edu  256-782-5248  8th Floor
 Mr. Shaun Stancil  Systems Administrator  sstancil@jsu.edu  256-782-5730  8th Floor
 Ms. Jodi Poe  Head of Technical Services  jpoe@jsu.edu  256-782-8103  8th Floor
 Mr. John Upchurch  Head of Public Services  jgraham@jsu.edu  256-782-5252  8th Floor

Electronic Resources Personnel

The Electronic Resources office is located in the Technical Services area in the basement of the Library. This area is responsible for maintaining the electronic resources available through the Library. These resources include access to the Library's web-based indexes and full-text articles, databases, e-journals, governmental materials, and the Library's website. This area is also responsible for the digitial collections and digitization projects.

Electronic Resources Personnel

 

 Name  Title  Email Address  Phone Number  Office
 Ms. Jodi Poe  Head of Technical Services  jpoe@jsu.edu  256-782-8103  8th Floor
 Ms. Bethany Latham  Electronic Resources/Documents Librarian  blatham@jsu.edu  256-782-8195  Government Documents
 Ms. Yingqi Tang  Distance Education/Electronic Resources Manager  tang@jsu.edu  256-782-5757  Distance Education/Electronic Resources
 Ms. Alisha Cantrell  Technical Assistant | Digitization/Electronic Resources  afcantrell@jsu.edu  256-782-5761  Electronic Resources
 Ms. Susan Wiggins  Technical Assistant | Digitization/Electronic Resources  swiggins@jsu.edu  256-782-5761  Electronic Resources

Library Contact Information

Houston Cole Library
Jacksonville State University
700 Pelham Road North
Jacksonville, AL 36265

Telephone (Circulation): 256-782-5872
Telephone (Reference): 256-782-8034

FAX: 256-782-5872