LibGuides: Psychology: Reference Resources

Selection of Reference Books

Here are a few selected reference books. Please use the Library Catalog search box to find more reference books.

APA Dictionary of Psychology by Gary R. Vandenbos (Editor)
Call Number: BF 31 .A65 2007
ISBN: 1591473802
Publication Date: 2006
The Cambridge Dictionary of Psychology by David Matsumoto (Editor)
ISBN: 9780521854702
Publication Date: 2009
A Dictionary of Psychology by Andrew Colman
Call Number: BF 31 .C65 2006
ISBN: 0192806327
Publication Date: 2006
Elsevier's Dictionary of Psychological Theories by J E Roeckelein (Editor)
Call Number: BF 31 .E44 2006
ISBN: 0444517502
Publication Date: 2006

Library Catalog Basic Search

Search for Reference Books

Start with these Databases to Locate Reference Books

To find reference books on a topic, you can either search the Library Catlaog using the above search widget or you can search one of the following databases:

Ebook Central
Search for and read full-text e-books online. Over 100,000 titles available in psychology, business, and education. Full-text available.
EBSCO eBook Collection
Books through EBSCOhost
An EBSCOhost product
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
- This link opens in a new window
Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research.
A Gale Cengage database | some titles provided by the AVL
Oxford Reference Online Premium
100+ reference books and dictionaries.
Provided by the AVL and JSU

Selected Resources

Mental Measurements Yearbook
Provides users with a comprehensive, full-text guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments and contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
An EBSCOhost database

First published by Oscar K. Buros, the MMY series allows users to make knowledgeable judgments and informed selection decisions about the increasingly complex world of testing. MMY provides coverage from Volume 9 to the present. MMY via EBSCOhost® now includes the MMY Archive providing all yearbooks from the first edition in 1938, through the 18th yearbook released in 2010.
Diagnosing Mental Disorders: DSM-5™ and ICD-10
The DSM-5™ and ICD-10 are the required manuals for diagnosing mental illness. The videos in this collection examine various characteristics, diagnoses, co-morbidities, and differential diagnoses using the DSM-5™ and the ICD-10. Each program focuses on a specific disorder and includes dramatic scenarios to demonstrate the disorder and its symptoms.
This is one of the collections from Academic Video Online: Premium.