LibGuides: NU 426: Community Health Across the Lifespan: Home

Health and Sciences Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

9th Floor
Houston Cole Library
Jacksonville State University
700 Pelham Road North
Jacksonville, AL 36265-1602
256-782-5249
256-782-5872
pbarnett@jsu.edu

Other Useful Resource Guides

Welcome

Welcome to the Houston Cole Library Guide pages! The NU426: Community Health Across the Lifespan page gives you links to key resources to help you start your research.

Databases

CINAHL Ultimate
The new definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
Health & Medical Collection
Clinical, biomedical and health journals; dissertation research; and curriculum-based health videos supporting clinical care and education.
A ProQuest database | Part of ProQuest Central
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
- This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text focusing on many medical disciplines, particularly nursing and allied health.
An EBSCOhost database provided by the AVL
Nursing & Allied Health Database
Nursing and allied health information
A ProQuest database
A ProQuest database | Part of ProQuest Central
Nursing Full Text Plus
Nursing, medicine.
An Ovid database
PubMed (Medline)
- This link opens in a new window
Free government database for all things medical.
Salem Health Titles
Medicine and Health E-books.