LibGuides: Kinesiology: Home

Education Librarian/ Associate Professor

Email Me

Contact:

5th Floor
Houston Cole Library
Jacksonville State University
700 Pelham Rd N
Jacksonville, AL 36265
256-782-5245
lheathcock@jsu.edu

Subjects: Athletic Training, Children's Literature, Counseling, Early Childhood Education, Education, Kinesiology, Library Science, Physical Education, Sports, Sports Management, Sports Medicine

Library Information

Library Floor Directory (Call Numbers)
- This link opens in a new window
Library Floor Directory (Subjects)
- This link opens in a new window

Personnel/Telephone Directory

Welcome

Welcome to the Houston Cole Library's Physical Education Guide! The Physical Education page gives you links to key resources to help you start searching for information.

Key Resources

SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Covers sports, sports medicine, and exercise science journals and magazines. Contains over 1 million articles, with more than 25% full text coverage.
An EBSCOhost database

EBSCOhost’s Education Databases
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of EBSCOhost databases covering education areas.
more...less...
EBSCOhost databases some of which provided by the AVL. Databases included in this group are Academic Search Premier, ERIC, Professional Development Collection, PsychINFO, PsycARTICLES, and Education Full Text.

EBSCOhost's Health Databases
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of EBSCOhost databases covering medical disciplines.
An EBSCOhost database provided by the AVL. Databases included in this group are Alt HealthWatch, CINAHL Plus with Full Text, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition.

Educator's Reference Complete
- This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in education.
more...less...
A Gale Cengage database provided by the AVL
PubMed (Medline)
Medical disciplines.

Library Orientation to Databases for Sports & Fitness Research

This Library orientation provides information on what type of information our databases provide for physical education, health, recreation, sports science, and sports management research. Databases covered include SportDiscus, EBSCOhost's Education Databases, Education Index Retrospective 1929-1983, PubMed's Medline, and Sports Business Research Network (SBR Net). This tutorial also includes search tips.

Kinesiology: Home

Education Librarian/ Associate Professor

Library Information

Welcome

Key Resources

Library Orientation to Databases for Sports & Fitness Research

Need Help? Ask a Librarian.

Library Catalog Basic Search

Find Journal(s)