Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Jodi Poe: Reviews

Book Reviews

  • Poe, Jodi W. Rev. of Management Accountant’s: Standard Desk Reference, by Jae K. Shim. Choice (v.46 no.7, 2009), p.1366.
  • Poe, Jodi W. Rev. of The Twelfth Off-Campus Library Services Conference Proceedings, ed. by Julie A. Garrison. The Hawthorn Press New Book Announcement flyer and online book catalog (2007).
  • Poe, Jodi W. Rev. of Business Statistics on the Web: Find Them Fast – At Little or No Cost, by Paula Berinstein. Choice (v.41 no.3, Sept 2003), p.585.

Electronic Resources/Web Site Reviews

Choice

  • Poe, Jodi W. Rev. of “NSA: National Society of Accountants.” Choice (v.49 no.7, March 2012), p.1313. <http://www.nsacct.org/>
  • Poe, Jodi W.  Rev. of “Tax Statistics.” Choice (v.48 no.10, June 2011), p.1893. <http://www.irs.gov/taxstats/index.html>
  • Poe, Jodi W.  Rev. of “IFRS.” Choice (v.48 no.7, March 2011), p.1338. <http://www.ifrs.org/>
  • Poe, Jodi W.  Rev. of “AccountantsCoach.com.” Choice (v.47 no.10, June 2010), p. 1973. <http://www.accountingcoach.com/>
  • Poe, Jodi W.  Rev. of “AccountantsWorld.” Choice (v.45 no.11, July 2008), p. 1992. <http://www.accountantsworld.com/>
  • Poe, Jodi W. Rev. of "OANDA: The Currency Site." Choice (v.45 no.2, Oct 2007), p.265. <http://www.oanda.com/>
  • Poe, Jodi W. Rev. of "Start Here: Go Places." Choice (v.44 no.12, Aug 2007), p.2147. < http://www.startheregoplaces.com/>
  • Poe, Jodi W.  Rev. of “Federal Tax Administrators.” Choice (v.44 no.8, April 2007), p.1382. < http://www.taxadmin.org/>
  • Poe, Jodi W.  Rev. of “Internal Revenue Service.” Choice (v.43 no.11/12, July/Aug 2006), p.2042. <http://www.irs.gov/>
  • Poe, Jodi W.  Rev. of “Thinkers50.” Choice (v.41 no.6, Feb 2004), p.1123. <http://www.thinkers50.co.uk/>
  • Poe, Jodi W.  Rev. of “Current Industrial Reports.” Choice (v.40 no.10, June 2003), p.1789.  <http://www.census.gov/cir/www/>
  • Poe, Jodi W.  Rev. of “Business Filings Databases – Updated.” Choice (v.40 no.3, Nov 2002), p.515. < http://www.llrx.com/columns/roundup24.htm>
  • Poe, Jodi W.  Rev. of “North American Industry Classification System.” Choice (v.39 no.10, June 2002), p.1847. <http://www.census.gov/epcd/www/naics.html>
  • Poe, Jodi W.  Rev. of “Business Culture, Customs and Etiquette.” Choice (v.38 suppl., 2001), p.141. <http://www.executiveplanet.com/community/>
  • Poe, Jodi W. Rev. of “Tax and Accounting Sites Directory.” Choice (v.37 suppl., 2000), p.148. <http://www.taxsites.com/>
  • Poe, Jodi W. Rev. of “Country Profiles for Trading and Investment Appraisal.” Choice (v.37 no.8, Apr 2000), p.1512. <http://www.findat.com/>
  • Poe, Jodi W.  Rev. of “Bplans.com.” Choice (v.36 suppl., 1999), p.145. <http://www.bplans.com/>
  • Poe, Jodi W. Rev. of “Country Commercial Guides.” Choice (v.36 no.5, Jan 1999), p.932. <http://www.state.gov/www/about_state/business/com_guides/index.html>
  • Welch, Jodi C.  Rev. of “AICPA Online.” Choice (v.36 no.2, 1998), p.361. <http://www.aicpa.org/index.htm
  • Welch, Jodi C. Rev. of “AccountingNet.” Choice (v.35 no.9, 1998), p.1572. <http://www.accountingnet.com/

Journal of Library & Information Services in Distance Learning

  • Poe, Jodi W.  Review of “iPad.” Journal of Library & Information Services in Distance Learning. (v.4 no.4, October – December 2010), p.222-24. <http://www.apple.com/ipad/>
  • Poe, Jodi W. Rev. of “ArticleFinder and Google Scholar.” Journal of Library & Information Services in Distance Learning (v.2 no.4, 2005), p.98-102. <http://www4.infotrieve.com/search/databases/newsearch.asp> and <http://scholar.google.com/schhp?hl=en&tab=ws&q=>
  • Poe, Jodi W. Rev. of “Article Linker.” Journal of Library & Information Services in Distance Learning (v.2 no.2, 2005), p.69-71. <http://www.serialssolutions.com/articlelinker.asp>

Reference Reviews

  • Poe, Jodi W.  Rev. of “TechEncyclopedia.” Reference Reviews (v.22 no.6, 2008), p.11. <http://www.techweb.com/encyclopedia/>
  • Poe, Jodi W.  Rev. of “Auto Repair Reference Center.” Reference Reviews (v.22 no.2, 2008), p.38. <http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?profile=autorefctr>
  • Poe, Jodi W.  Rev. of “OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition.” Reference Reviews (v.21 no.6, 2007), p.6-8. <http://vnweb.hwwilsonweb.com/hww/jumpstart.jhtml>
  • Poe, Jodi W.  Rev. of “Current Issues: Reference Shelf Plus.” Reference Reviews (v.21 no.5, 2007), p.10-11. <http://vnweb.hwwilsonweb.com/hww/jumpstart.jhtml>
  • Poe, Jodi W. Rev. of “MediaPost.” Reference Reviews (v.20 no.1, 2006) p.9. <http://www.mediapost.com/index.cfm>
  • Poe, Jodi W. Rev. of “EH.Net Encyclopedia of Economic and Business History.” Reference Reviews (v.19 no.8, 2005) p.24. <http://eh.net/encyclopedia/>
  • Poe, Jodi W. Rev. of “The Complete Handbook of the Internet.” Reference Reviews (v.19 no.4, 2005), p.7. <http://reference.kluweronline.com/>
  • Poe, Jodi W. Rev. of “Lesson Plan Library.” Reference Reviews (v.17 no.5, 2003), pp.26-27. <http://school.discovery.com/lessonplans/index.html>
  • Poe, Jodi W. Rev. of “Women In Sports.” Reference Reviews (v.17 no.4, 2003), p.49. <http://www.makeithappen.com/wis/>
  • Poe, Jodi W. Rev. of “The Horn Book Guide Online.” Reference Reviews (v.17 no.3, 2003), pp.35-36. <http://www.hornbookguide.com/>