LibGuides: Counseling : Home

Education Librarian/ Associate Professor

Email Me

Contact:

5th Floor
Houston Cole Library
Jacksonville State University
700 Pelham Rd N
Jacksonville, AL 36265
256-782-5245
lheathcock@jsu.edu

Subjects: Athletic Training, Children's Literature, Counseling, Early Childhood Education, Education, Kinesiology, Library Science, Physical Education, Sports, Sports Management, Sports Medicine

Library Information

Personnel/Telephone Directory

Welcome

Welcome to the Houston Cole Library's Counseling Guide! The Counseling page gives you links to key resources to help you start searching for information.

View from the 12th floor study area of the Houston Cole Library

Key Resources

PsycInfo 1887-Current
Indexes the psychological literature from 1887 to the present time.
An EBSCOhost database
PsycArticles
General psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology articles from all of the publications of the American Psychological Association.
An EBSCOhost database
EBSCOhost's Education Databases
A collection of EBSCOhost databases covering education areas. See list of available databases in this group.
EBSCOhost databases some of which provided by the AVL. Databases included in this group are Academic Search Premier, ERIC, Professional Development Collection, PsychINFO, PsycARTICLES, and Education Full Text.
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Provides users with a comprehensive, full-text guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments and contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
An EBSCOhost database

First published by Oscar K. Buros, the MMY series allows users to make knowledgeable judgments and informed selection decisions about the increasingly complex world of testing. MMY provides coverage from Volume 9 to the present. MMY via EBSCOhost® now includes the MMY Archive providing all yearbooks from the first edition in 1938, through the 18th yearbook released in 2010.
Psychology Database (ProQuest)
Behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics provided by ProQuest.
A ProQuest database | Part of ProQuest Central

For more help, see ProQuest's Psychology Journals Help Guide.
Social Sciences Full Text
Access to this content is through OmniFile Full Text Mega.
This source indexes a wide variety of sources related to the social sciences including sociology, family studies, public administration, social work, etc.
An EBSCOhost database
Social Services Abstracts
Research in social work, human services, and related areas.
A ProQuest database

Library Orientation to Databases for Counseling Research

This Library orientation provides information on what type of information our databases provide for counseling research. This tutorial also includes search tips.

Counseling : Home

Education Librarian/ Associate Professor

Library Information

Welcome

Key Resources

Library Orientation to Databases for Counseling Research

Need Help? Ask a Librarian.

Library Catalog Basic Search

Find Journal(s)