Education Librarian/ Associate Professor |
Contact Info Jacksonville State University Houston Cole Library 700 Pelham Rd N Jacksonville, AL 36265 (256) 782-5245 FAX: (256) 782-5872 Blackboard IM ID: Laurie Phillips Send Email |
Library Information
Welcome
Welcome to the Houston Cole Library's Counseling Guide! The Counseling page gives you links to key resources to help you start searching for information.

View from the 12th floor study area of the Houston Cole Library
Key Resources
- PsycINFO 1887-Current Indexes the psychological literature from 1887 to the present time.
- PsycARTICLES General psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.
- EBSCOhost’s Education Databases
A collection of EBSCOhost databases covering education areas. - Psychology Databases A collection of EBSCOhost databases covering psychology.
- Psychology Journals Behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics provided by ProQuest.
- Social Services Abstracts Research in social work, human services, and related areas.
- Social Sciences Full Text Journal articles in the social sciences provided by EBSCOhost.
- Sociological Abstracts Research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook Journal articles and indexes.
Library Orientation to Databases for Counseling Research
This Library orientation provides information on what type of information our databases provide for counseling research. This tutorial also includes search tips.
Need Help? Ask a Librarian.
Need more help? Ask a librarian!
- Online Form
- In Person: 2nd Floor Reference Desk
- Call: 256-782-8034 or 1-800-782-5291
- Contact a Subject Specialist
- Chat: Blackboard IM: jsulibrary (this service is only available for JSU faculty, staff and students)
Reference hours:
- Mon-Thurs: 9 am - 10:30 pm
- Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
- Sat: 9 am - 4:30 pm
- Sun: 3 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.


Loading...
