Education Librarian/ Associate Professor |
Contact Info Jacksonville State University Houston Cole Library 700 Pelham Rd N Jacksonville, AL 36265 (256) 782-5245 FAX: (256) 782-5872 Blackboard IM ID: Laurie Phillips Send Email |
Library Information
Welcome
Welcome to the Houston Cole Library's Physical Education Guide! The Physical Education page gives you links to key resources to help you start searching for information.

Key Resources
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Sports, fitness, and related disciplines. - EBSCOhost’s Education Databases
A collection of EBSCOhost databases covering education areas. - EBSCOhost's Health Databases
A collection of EBSCOhost databases covering medical disciplines. - Sports Business Research Network (SBRnet)Sports
- Educator's Reference Complete
Journal articles in education. - PubMed (Medline)Medical disciplines.
Library Orientation to Databases for Sports & Fitness Research
This Library orientation provides information on what type of information our databases provide for physical education, health, recreation, sports science, and sports management research. Databases covered include SportDiscus, EBSCOhost's Education Databases, Education Index Retrospective 1929-1983, PubMed's Medline, and Sports Business Research Network (SBR Net). This tutorial also includes search tips.
Need Help? Ask a Librarian.
Need more help? Ask a librarian!
- Online Form
- In Person: 2nd Floor Reference Desk
- Call: 256-782-8034 or 1-800-782-5291
- Contact a Subject Specialist
- Chat: Blackboard IM: jsulibrary (this service is only available for JSU faculty, staff and students)
Reference hours:
- Mon-Thurs: 9 am - 10:30 pm
- Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
- Sat: 9 am - 4:30 pm
- Sun: 3 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.


Loading...
