Skip to main content

Houston Cole Children's Corner: Contact Us! & Committee Members

Follow us on Facebook!

Contact Information

Laurie Charnigo Heathcock, Children's Corner, Project Director Kimberly Westbrooks, Children's Corner, Co-Director John Upchurch, Children's Corner, Co-Director & Supervisor Alisha Henson, Children's Corner, Budget Supervisor & Communications
Education Librarian/ Associate Professor Business Librarian/ Assistant Professor Department Head of Public Services Secretary to the Dean of Library Services
Houston Cole Library, Jacksonville State University, 700 Pelham Rd. N. Jacksonville, Alabama. 36265 Houston Cole Library, Jacksonville State University, 700 Pelham Rd. N. Jacksonville, Alabama. 36265 Houston Cole Library, Jacksonville State University, 700 Pelham Rd. N. Jacksonville, Alabama. 36265 Houston Cole Library, Jacksonville State University, 700 Pelham Rd. N. Jacksonville, Alabama. 36265
   256-782-5245
   256-782-5244
   256-782-5252
   256-782-5255
lheathcock@jsu.edu kwestbrooks1@jsu.edu jupchurch@jsu.edu ahenson@jsu.edu
       

The Children's Corner Committee

The Children’s Reading Room Committee (CRRC)

FACULTY & STAFF MEMBERS
Ms. Laurie Charnigo Heathcock,
Program Chair, Education Librarian & Associate Professor, Houston Cole Library, charnigo@jsu.edu, (256) 782-5245

Ms. Kimberly Westbrooks, Co-Chair, Librarian & Assistant Professor, Houston Cole Library, kwestbrooks1@jsu.edu, (256) 782-5244

Ms. Linda Reeves, Public Services Assistant & Stack Manager, Houston Cole Library, stackmanager@jsu.edu,

Mr. John Upchurch, Head of Public Services, Houston Cole Library, jupchurch@jsu.edu, (256) 782-5252

Ms. Charlcie Vann, Librarian & Associate Professor, Houston Cole Library, cvann@jsu.edu, (256) 782-8434

Ms. Jeannie Frazier, Instructor, Family and Consumer Sciences, gfrazier@jsu.edu, (256) 782-5184

Dr. Michael Alvidrez, Assistant Professor of Early Childhood/Elementary Education, Curriculum and Instruction, malvidrez@jsu.edu, (256) 782-5847

Dr. Teresa Gardner, Assistant Professor of Special Education, Curriculum and Instruction, tgardner@jsu.edu, (256) 782-8236

Dr. Christi Trucks, Curriculum & Instruction, Assistant Professor of Early Childhood/Elementary Education, Curriculum and Instruction, ctrucks@jsu.edu, (256) 782- 5845

Dr. Wendy Stephens, Library Media, Program Chair, Educational Resources, wstephens@jsu.edu, (256)782-5011

Dr. Tina H. Deshotels, Sociology Program Coordinator, Sociology, tdeshotels@jsu.edu, 256-782-5350

Ms. Allison Newton, Coordinator of Proposal Development, Research, Planning, & Collaboration, anewton@jsu.edu, 256-782-5108

Dr. Janet Bavonese, Interim Department Head, Curriculum and Instruction, jbavonese@jsu.edu, (256) 782-8340 Dr.

Bryce Lafferty, Assistant Professor of Painting and Drawing, Department of Art, blafferty@jsu.edu, (256) 782-5736

Dr. Randall Blades, Department Chair, Department of Drama, rblades@jsu.edu, (256)782-5447

Ms. Jill Marsh, Director/Teacher of the Dr. Cynthia H. Harper Child Study Center at Jacksonville State University & Program Chair for the Child Development Concentration in Family and Consumer Sciences, jfmarsh@jsu.edu, (256) 782-5869

COMMUNITY SERVICE MEMBERS

Ms. Santana Harman, Library Assistant at the Anniston Public Library (256) 237-8501

Ms. Karen Silvers, former school librarian at the Donoho School, (256) 835-2110, morganandkaren@bellsouth.net <morganandkaren@bellsouth.net>;

Ms. Amy Clingan, School Librarian at Kitty Stone Elementary School, AClingan@jcsboe.org, (256) 256-782-5191

Ms. Hervey Folsom, Friends of the Houston Cole Library Board & Arts Columnist for the Anniston Star, (256) 236-9874

Mr. Mitch Conroy, Youth Representative. rconroy@jsu.edu