Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Hours & Calendar: Current Semester

This guide provides the normal operating hours for the JSU Library and the calendar for the semester as well.

Fall 2021 Semester

July 30 - August 14 (Friday - Saturday): Library Hours:
WEEKDAYS: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
(Please note early closing time)
WEEKENDS: CLOSED
August 15 (Sunday): Library Open Regular Hours
August 16 (Monday): Faculty Return
August 18 (Wednesday): Classes begin for Fall Term
September 6 (Monday): LIBRARY CLOSED - UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY
November 20 - 27 (Saturday - Saturday): LIBRARY CLOSED - UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY
December 1 - 7 (Wednesday - Tuesday): Extended Hours:
Monday - Thursday: 7:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Friday: 7:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Sunday: 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 a.m.
December 8 (Wednesday): Library Open Regular Hours | Last Day for Faculty
December 9 (Thursday): Library Open 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
December 10 (Friday): Library Open 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. | Commencement
December 11 - 22 (Saturday - Wednesday): Library Hours:
WEEKDAYS: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
(Please note early closing time)
WEEKENDS: CLOSED
December 23 - January 2 (Thursday - Sunday): LIBRARY CLOSED - UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY
January 3 - 9 (Monday - Sunday): Library Hours:
WEEKDAYS: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
(Please note early closing time)
WEEKENDS: CLOSED
January 10 (Monday): Library Open Regular Hours | Faculty Return
January 12 (Wedensday): Classes begin for Spring Term