Skip to main content

Hours & Calendar: Current Semester

This guide provides the normal operating hours for the JSU Library and the calendar for the semester as well.

Summer 2020 Semesters

May 1 - 12 (Friday - Tuesday): LIBRARY CLOSED
May 13 (Wednesday): LIBRARY CLOSED | Summer I Faculty Return | Summer I Classes begin
May 14 - 17 (Thursday - Sunday): LIBRARY CLOSED
May 18 (Monday): Library Open Regular Hours
May 25 (Monday): LIBRARY CLOSED - UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY
June 17 (Wedneday): Library Open Regular Hours | Last Day for Summer I Faculty
June 18 (Thursday): Library Open Regular Hours | Summer II Faculty Return
June 22 (Monday): Summer II Classes begin
July 3 - 4 (Friday - Saturday): LIBRARY CLOSED - UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY
July 5 (Sunday): Library Open Regular Hours
July 24 (Friday): Last Day for Summer II Faculty
July 25- 30 (Saturday - Thursday): Library Hours:
WEEKDAYS: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
(Please note early closing time)
WEEKENDS: CLOSED
July 31 (Friday): Library Open 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. | Degree Conferral (No Ceremony)
August 1 - 15 (Saturday - Saturday): Library Hours:
WEEKDAYS: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
(Please note early closing time)
WEEKENDS: CLOSED
August 13 (Thursday): Faculty Return
August 16 (Sunday): Library Open Regular Hours
August 18 (Tuesday): Classes begin for Fall Term

Librarians Summer Work Schedule

   Floor Summer I (May 13 - June 17) Summer II (June 18- July 24)
 Monday  4th
 9th
 Westbrooks
 Barnett-Ellis
 
 Barnett-Ellis
 Tuesday  2nd
 5th
 Vann
 Heathcock
 Vann
 Heathcock
 Wednesday  3rd
 7th
 Johnson
 Nuttall
 Johnson
 Nuttall
 Thursday  6th
 10th

 Wang
 Knight
 Wang

 Technical Services

 Monday - Friday

 Basement
 Basement
 Basement
 Basement
 Henning
 Latham
 Stevens
 Tang
  
 Latham
 Stevens
 Tang

 Department Heads

 Monday - Friday

 8th  Poe, Technical Services
 Upchurch, Public Services
 Poe, Technical Services
 Upchurch, Public Services