LibGuides: NU 708: Evidence-Based Practice & Quality Improvement: Searching for Articles

Databases for Evidence-Based Practice

CINAHL Ultimate
The new definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
Cochrane Library
Evidence-based research to inform healthcare decision making. It is a collection of databases including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews and Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials.
A John Wiley database.
Nursing & Allied Health Database
Nursing and allied health.
A ProQuest database | Part of ProQuest Central
PsycInfo 1887-Current
Indexes the psychological literature from 1887 to the present time.
An EBSCOhost database
PubMed (Medline)
- This link opens in a new window
Free government database for all things medical.

ClinicalTrials.gov
ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world.
Sigma Repository
The Sigma Repository (formerly the Virginia Henderson Global Nursing e-Repository) is the only repository solely dedicated to sharing works created by nurses around the world. It is an open digital academic and clinical focused service that freely collects, preserves, and disseminates full-text nursing research, educational, and evidence-based practice materials in a variety of formats and item types. Registration required.