LibGuides: Business-to-Business Industry and Company Analysis: Home

Business and Social Sciences Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

4th Floor
Houston Cole Library
Jacksonville State University
700 Pelham Rd N
Jacksonville, AL 36265
256-782-5244
cdbarnes@jsu.edu

Library Information

Library Floor Directory (Call Numbers)
- This link opens in a new window
Library Floor Directory (Subjects)
- This link opens in a new window

Personnel/Telephone Directory

Welcome

Welcome to the Houston Cole Library "Business-to-Business Libguide". Here you will find links to key resources that will help you locate Industry and Company information.

Students taking MKT 395: Business-To-Business Marketing will find this information helpful in completing their Industry Analysis.

Key Resources

Information about how to search these databases can be found on the Industry Information and the Company Information pages of this libguide. Click on the Tabs above.

Britannica Academic
- This link opens in a new window
Do a search for the commodity related to your industry. Articles provide information about the history of the commodity, materials used to make it, and important industry milestones.
A Britannica database provided by the AVL
IBISWorld
United States' most comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings.
Detailed reports on over 1,300 US industries including supply chain information on the market, historical and forecasted revenue data, operating strengths and weaknesses, analysis of external drivers, the competitive landscape and major players, and industry profit and costs benchmarks. Also includes expert summary reports and specialized reports on niche industries. Search or browse industry reports by key word of NAICS code.
Mergent Market Atlas
Provides tools for both interactive online research and easy predefined report access. These tools and reports are reflected across multiple product modules including Company, Sustainability, Industry, Country and Economic analysis.
The Market Atlas database of corporate information covering over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading.

NAICS Industry Codes
Look up the NAICS Industry code by either the industry number or by key word.
Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) EDGAR Database
Search for company filings: Annual Reports (10K); Quarterly Reports (10Q) and many other types of reports. (Note the helpful files on the Filings and Forms page.)
Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) System Search

MarketLine Advantage
Profiles for all major companies, industries and geographies.
Value Line
Investment research on companies, industries, markets, and economies

Business-to-Business Industry and Company Analysis: Home

Business and Social Sciences Librarian

Library Information

Welcome

Key Resources

Need Help? Ask a Librarian.

Library Catalog Basic Search

Find Journal(s)