Skip to main content

Hours & Calendar: Current Semester

This guide provides the normal operating hours for the JSU Library and the calendar for the semester as well.

Fall Semester Schedule

Fall 2018 Semester

July 31 - August 18 (Tuesday - Saturday): Library Hours:
WEEKDAYS: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
(Please note early closing time)
WEEKENDS: CLOSED
August 16 (Thursday): Library Open 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. | Faculty Return
August 19 (Sunday): Library Open Regular Hours
August 21 (Tuesday): Classes begin for Fall Term
September 3 (Monday): LIBRARY CLOSED - UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY
November 18 - 24 (Sunday - Saturday): LIBRARY CLOSED - UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY
December 1 (Saturday): Library Open Extended Hours - Open 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
December 2 (Sunday): Library Open Extended Hours - Open 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 a.m.
December 3 - 8 (Monday - Saturday): Final Exams
December 3 - 6 (Monday - Thursday): Library Open Extended Hours - Open 7:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.  | Final Exams
December 7 (Friday): Library Open Extended Hours - Open 7:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  | Final Exams
December 8 (Saturday): Library Open Regular Hours | | Final Exams
December 9 (Sunday): Library Open Regular Hours | Last Day for Faculty
December 10 - 13 (Monday - Thursday): Library Open 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
December 14 (Friday): Library Open 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. | Commencement
December 15 - 23 (Saturday - Sunday): Library Hours:
WEEKDAYS: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
(Please note early closing time)
WEEKENDS: CLOSED
December 24 - January 1 (Monday - Tuesday): LIBRARY CLOSED - UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY
January 2 - 6 (Wednesday - Sunday): Library Hours:
WEEKDAYS: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
(Please note early closing time)
WEEKENDS: CLOSED
January 7 (Monday): Library Open Regular Hours
January 8 (Tuesday): Library Open Regular Hours | Faculty Return | Classes begin for Spring Term