Skip to main content

Hours & Calendar: Current Semester

This guide provides the normal operating hours for the JSU Library and the calendar for the semester as well.

Summer Semesters Schedule

Summer 2019 Semesters

 

May 1 - 2 (Wednesday - Thursday): Library Hours:
WEEKDAYS: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
(Please note early closing time)
WEEKENDS: CLOSED
May 3 (Friday): Library Open 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. | Commencement
May 4 - 12 (Saturday - Sunday): Library Hours:
WEEKDAYS: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
(Please note early closing time)
WEEKENDS: CLOSED
May 13 (Monday): Library Open Regular Hours | Summer I Faculty Return
May 14 (Tuesday): Summer I Classes begin
May 27 (Monday): LIBRARY CLOSED - UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY
June 18 (Tuesday): Library Open Regular Hours | Last Day for Summer I Faculty
June 19 (Wednesday): Library Open Regular Hours | Summer II Faculty Return
June 20 (Thursday): Summer II Classes begin
July 4 - 5 (Thursday - Friday): LIBRARY CLOSED - UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY
July 26 (Friday: Last Day for Summer II Faculty
July 27- August 1 (Saturday - Thursday): Library Hours:
WEEKDAYS: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
(Please note early closing time)
WEEKENDS: CLOSED
August 2 (Friday): Library Open 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. | Degree Conferral (No Ceremony)
August 3 - 14 (Saturday - Wednesday): Library Hours:
WEEKDAYS: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
(Please note early closing time)
WEEKENDS: CLOSED
August 15 (Thursday): Library Open 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. | Faculty Return
August 16 - 17 (Friday - Saturday): Library Hours:
WEEKDAYS: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
(Please note early closing time)
WEEKENDS: CLOSED
August 18 (Sunday): Library Open Regular Hours
August 21 (Wednesday): Classes begin for Fall Term