Skip to main content

Hours & Calendar: Current Semester

This guide provides the normal operating hours for the JSU Library and the calendar for the semester as well.

Spring 2020 Semester

January 1 (Wednesday): LIBRARY CLOSED - UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY
January 2 (Thursday): Library Open 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. | Faculty Return
January 3 (Friday): Library Open 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
January 4 - 5 (Saturday - Sunday):
January 6 - 7 (Monday - Tuesday): Library Open Regular Hours
January 7 (Wednesday): Classes begin for Spring Term
January 20 (Monday): LIBRARY CLOSED - UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY
March 21 - 28 (Saturday - Saturday): LIBRARY CLOSED - SPRING BREAK
April 21 (Tuesday): Library Open Extended Hours - Open 7:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
April 22 - 23 (Wednesday - Thursday): Library Open Extended Hours - Open 7:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. | Final Exams.
April 24 (Friday): Library Open Extended Hours - Open 7:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. | Final Exams.
April 25 (Saturday): Library Open Extended Hours - Open 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. | Final Exams.
April 26 (Sunday): Library Open Extended Hours - Open 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 a.m. | Final Exams.
April 27 (Monday): Library Open Extended Hours - Open 7:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. | Final Exams.
April 28 (Tuesday): Last Day for Faculty
April 29 - 30 (Monday - Thursday): Library Open 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
May 1 (Friday): Library Open 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. | Commencement
May 2 - 10 (Saturday - Sunday): Library Hours:
WEEKDAYS: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
(Please note early closing time)
WEEKENDS: CLOSED
May 11 (Monday): Library Open Regular Hours