Skip to main content

Hours & Calendar: Current Semester

This guide provides the normal operating hours for the JSU Library and the calendar for the semester as well.

Summer Semesters Schedule

Summer 2018 Semesters

 

May 2 - 15 (Wednesday - Tuesday): Library Hours:
WEEKDAYS: 7:30 A.M. - 4:30 P.M.
WEEKENDS: CLOSED
May 16 (Wednesday): Library Open Regular Hours | Summer I Faculty Return | Summer I Classes begin 
May 28 (Monday): LIBRARY CLOSED - UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY
June 24 (Sunday): Library Open Regular Hours | Last Day for Summer I Faculty
June 25 (Monday): Library Open Regular Hours | Summer II Faculty Return | Summer II Classes begin
July 4 (Tuesday): LIBRARY CLOSED - UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY
July 30 (Monday): Library Open Regular Hours | Last Day for Summer II Faculty
July 31 - August 18 (Tuesday - Saturday): Library Hours:
WEEKDAYS: 7:30 A.M. - 4:30 P.M.
WEEKENDS: CLOSED
August 3 (Friday): Degree Conferral (No Ceremony)
August 16 (Thursday): Faculty Return
August 19 (Sunday): Library Open Regular Hours 
August 21 (Tuesday): Classes begin for Fall Term