LibGuides: Education: Home

Education Librarian/ Associate Professor

Email Me

Contact:

5th Floor
Houston Cole Library
Jacksonville State University
700 Pelham Rd N
Jacksonville, AL 36265
256-782-5245
lheathcock@jsu.edu

Subjects: Athletic Training, Children's Literature, Counseling, Early Childhood Education, Education, Kinesiology, Library Science, Physical Education, Sports, Sports Management, Sports Medicine

Library Information

Library Floor Directory (Call Numbers)
- This link opens in a new window
Library Floor Directory (Subjects)
- This link opens in a new window

Personnel/Telephone Directory

Welcome

Welcome to the Houston Cole Library Education Guide! The guide gives you links to key resources to help you start searching for information. Browse through the tabs to find books, journal articles, links to online resources and more.
View from the 5th floor (Education Floor) study area.

Take a Tour of the Major Electronic Resources Available for Education Research!

Key Resources

EBSCOhost's Education Databases
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of EBSCOhost databases covering education areas. See list of available databases in this group.
EBSCOhost databases some of which provided by the AVL. Databases included in this group are Academic Search Premier, ERIC, Professional Development Collection, PsychINFO, PsycARTICLES, and Education Full Text.
Educator's Reference Complete
Gain insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy. Best for educators, administrators, and education students.
A Gale Cengage database which is part of Academic OneFile.
Education Database
Research on primary, secondary, and higher education, as well as special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics. Indexes 900 educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text.
A ProQuest database | Part of ProQuest Central
Education Index Retrospective: 1929-1983
Journal articles in education.
An EBSCOhost database
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Provides users with a comprehensive, full-text guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments and contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
An EBSCOhost database

First published by Oscar K. Buros, the MMY series allows users to make knowledgeable judgments and informed selection decisions about the increasingly complex world of testing. MMY provides coverage from Volume 9 to the present. MMY via EBSCOhost® now includes the MMY Archive providing all yearbooks from the first edition in 1938, through the 18th yearbook released in 2010.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Covers sports, sports medicine, and exercise science journals and magazines. Contains over 1 million articles, with more than 25% full text coverage.
An EBSCOhost database