Skip to Main Content
Ukulele Books available for check out
21 Easy Ukulele Songs for Christmas
Learn to Play 21 Easy Ukulele Christmas Songs(before Santa slides down your chimney) Beginner-friendly "21 Easy Ukulele Songs for Christmas" may be the easiest way to learn, play and master heart-warming Christmas songs on the ukulele. Here's why... This is not just a book of songs. The authors teach you how to play them in the book and via free online videos included with your purchase. All songs are arranged in order from easiest to hardest, starting with great-sounding 2-chord songs you can learn in minutes. Diagrams and photos of finger placement for all chords eliminate frustration (see page 9). All songs include lyrics and both musical and tab notation. Don't read music? Difficulty with chords? Simply follow the tabs and play melody. The authors make it as easy as pumpkin pie! Here's what customer Arlene Kennedy writes: "... I LOVE the tabs. I am not too great at chords. My 72 year old fingers are not co-operating. I did the 'tab' and it works fine for me. I also have a terrible singing voice. Now I can play a song using melody instead of chords..." You'll be learning from the award-winning musicians and music teacher duo who authored the best-selling book 21 Songs in 6 Days... and developed a popular ukulele teaching curriculum used by thousands of students. FREE BONUS VIDEOS: your purchase includes online video instructions for all 21 songs, so you can hear the songs and see how to play them. Page 8 includes directions for activating your free membership at ukulele.io. In no time, you'll be filling your home with nostalgic Christmas favorites, including: Jingle Bells Up on the Housetop Away in a Manger Silent Night Jolly Old Saint Nicholas Deck the Halls We Three Kings And 14 more seasonal treasures Click the book cover above to "Look inside" for all 21 songs. 21 Easy Ukulele Songs for Christmas Also Teaches You: How to read tablature (tabs) - even if you've never played before, this book is all you need to play beautiful Christmas songs, quickly and easily. How to perform easy or elaborate strumming patterns for each song to suit your skill level and add interesting variety. How to fingerpick and use simple techniques to create different sounds to add your own flair to your Christmas songs How to play duets with a friend or family member for a richer-sounding arrangement (perfect for caroling at home or around the neighborhood). Plus a brief history of each song, a glossary of terms, and more. It's never been easier to learn, play and master some of the greatest Christmas songs ever written. You'll be ready to impress and entertain your friends and family this Christmas and for many more to come. Grab your copy of 21 Easy Ukulele Songs for Christmas todayand have yourself a merry little Christmas day!
Alfred's Easy Ukulele Songs Rock and Pop
For beginning musicians, Alfred's Easy series is the fast track to developing a repertoire of well-known and fun-to-play songs. More experienced players will find an excellent resource of favorite songs for general reference. The 50 arrangements in Alfred's Easy Ukulele Songs: Rock and Pop provide melody, chords, and lyrics---plus suggested strum patterns and any integral "hook" parts---to hit songs from artists such as Sam Cooke, The Rolling Stones, Frank Sinatra, "Iz" Kamakawiwo'ole, Cee Lo Green, Bruno Mars, and many more! Titles: Ain't Misbehavin' (Standard) * Bad to the Bone (George Thorogood and the Destroyers) * Big Yellow Taxi (Joni Mitchell) * Blue Moon (The Marcels) * Both Sides Now (Judy Collins) * Brown Sugar (The Rolling Stones) * Bye Bye Blackbird (Standard) * Chain Gang (Sam Cooke) * Changes in Attitudes, Changes in Latitudes (Jimmy Buffett) * Colour My World (Chicago) * Cool Kids (Echosmith) * Dancing Queen (ABBA) * Do You Want to Know a Secret (The Beatles) * Don't Stop Believin' (Journey) * Easy to Be Hard (Three Dog Night) * Everything Is Awesome (Awesome Remixxx!!!) (from The Lego Movie) * Falling Slowly (from Once) (Glen Hansard and Marketa Irglova) * Fernando (ABBA) * Forget You (Cee Lo Green) * Ghostbusters (Ray Parker, Jr.) * Greatest Love of All (Whitney Houston) * Grenade (Bruno Mars) * I Can See Clearly Now (Johnny Nash) * I Saw Her Standing There (The Beatles) * If You Leave Me Now (Chicago) * It Don't Mean a Thing (Standard) * Jumpin' Jack Flash (The Rolling Stones) * Just the Way You Are (Amazing) (Bruno Mars) * Leaving on a Jet Plane (Peter, Paul and Mary) * Margaritaville (Jimmy Buffett) * Marry Me (Train) * Theme from New York, New York (Frank Sinatra) * Over the Rainbow (Israel "Iz" Kamakawiwo'ole) * Paint It, Black (The Rolling Stones) * Pinball Wizard (The Who) * (We're Gonna) Rock Around the Clock (Bill Haley and His Comets) * Rocky Mountain High (John Denver) * (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction (The Rolling Sto
The Daily Ukulele
(Fake Book). This super collection features 366 more well-known songs arranged for ukulele from the 1950s through today, by artists such as Carole King, Elton John, the Bee Gees, Stevie Wonder, the Beatles, Paul Simon, Bob Dylan, Michael Jackson and others, plus favorites from movies, Broadway, Motown and more! Just like the first Daily Ukulele book, all arrangements feature melody, lyrics and ukulele chord grids in uke-friendly keys. A special "Ukulele 101" section, a chord chart, and vintage ukulele-themed photos round out the fun. Tunes include: Ain't No Sunshine * Anticipation * Bubbly * Calendar Girl * Come Monday * Falling Slowly * Hallelujah * I Got You Babe * Lean on Me * Moondance * Route 66 * Sweet Caroline * We Are the World * Y.M.C.A. and scores more! The Daily Ukulele: Leap Year Edition offers ukulele fun all year long even on February 29th!
Get Plucky with the Ukulele
Interested in the ukulele and want to learn how to play it? This is the book for you. This all-encompassing guide to the ukulele is written by Will Grove-White, one of the world-renowned Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain. Clearly written, beautifully designed, and chock-full of photos and illustrations, Get Plucky With the Ukulele is the perfect teach-yourself ukulele book for adults and children alike, and a must for anyone with an interest in the instrument. - No knowledge of music required - Clearly written and easy to understand - Full colour photographic illustrations - Chords to learn and songs to strum - Simple and advanced strumming techniques - Pull-out Chord Dictionary - Tips and tricks for writing your own songs - How to play in a group - Play along with the songs online Also includes: - A complete history of the ukulele - Biographies of great uke players from past and present - Ukulele revelations about Jimi Hendrix, Neil Armstrong, Elvis Presley and more...
Play Ukulele Today! Songbook
(Play Today Instructional Series). Perfect for use on its own or as a supplement to the Play Ukulele Today! method, this book/CD pack features 10 rock & pop favorites and a professional-quality CD with full-band demo and play-along tracks. Songs: Ain't She Sweet * Brown Eyed Girl * Hey, Soul Sister * A Horse with No Name * Kokomo * The Lion Sleeps Tonight * Love Me Do * Tequila Sunrise * Tiny Bubbles * You Are My Sunshine.
Uke Can Do It!
Affordable, versatile, portable, and popular once again, the ukulele is an ideal instrument for lifelong music making that can also be an engaging component of school music programs. At the elementary or secondary level, students can use the ukulele to explore everything from music theory, improvisation, composition, and ear training, to repertoire that includes contemporary popular music. At a lesser expense than any other instrument which can do as much, the ukulele is perfect for breathing fresh air into any music program. Uke Can Do It provides everything music educators need to develop a ukulele program in their school, including: * A guide for first-time ukulele buyers * Beginner instruction in how to play the ukulele * Play lists of ukulele music by top performers * Strategies for proposing and outfitting a ukulele program * Classroom management tips * Support for use with special learners * Learning sequences in ukulele technique * Ideas for classroom use and performance * Scales and chord charts with fingering
The Ukulele
BookThe Ukulele A Visual History is a fun, photo-filled look at the ongoing story of this diminutive instrument. This revised edition includes a new chapter on recent pop-culture visibility, new photos, and updated information throughout. It features breathtaking color photographs of the finest and most unique ukuleles, the history of the ukulele, the greatest players, the great makers, and the uke in popular culture. Beautifully designed and presented in a deluxe hardcover edition ... uke can't go wrong with this book!
Ukulele: Complete Edition
Beginning Ukulele, Intermediate Ukulele, and Mastering Ukulele together in one complete, comprehensive instruction book dedicated to revealing the secrets of the ukulele! Anyone interested in playing ukulele can pick up this fun, well-paced method and get started right away. Learn everything you need to know, including chords, strumming, picking, basic music theory, and reading tablature (TAB) and standard music notation. Featuring practice tips and other important issues for the beginning ukulelist, this comprehensive edition takes you from the absolute beginner level up to advanced chords and chord-melody playing. Play classics like "Amazing Grace," "Greensleeves," "When the Saints Go Marching In," and "The Star-Spangled Banner," and develop your skills to include jazz improvisation. Whether you are just starting to play ukulele or are an advanced player looking to improve your playing, this is the one book you need. Guitarists looking to expand their musical horizons will also find this to be the perfect introduction to the ukulele. Features * Examples in easy-to-read TAB and standard music notation * Large chord and scale diagrams * Plenty of fun examples to play in a variety of musical styles * Lessons on classic ukulele strums, such as the split strum, triple strum, and triple burst strum * All essential left-hand ukulele techniques, including hammer-ons, pull-offs, and slides * Includes an MP3 CD with over 150 minutes of demonstrations by ukulele virtuoso Daniel Ho.
Ukulele Chord Dictionary
This handy reference guide fits into your ukulele case or pocket and is organized in a unique dictionary style, making it easy for you to find any chord quickly. There are sections on how to read music, tuning, movable chords, and chord derivations. An easy-to-use fingerboard chart is included which shows all the notes on the fingerboard.
Avondale Public Library: Ukulele Flash Mob 2015
Ukulele ebooks
Ukulele in a Day for Dummies
Who doesn't want to learn how to play the ukulele? The uke is hot. And learning to play this instrument at a basic level is quick and easy for even the most inexperienced musicians - especially with Ukulele in a Day For Dummies! With this great introductory package, readers get the information they need to pick up a ukulele and try it out. Ukulele in a Day For Dummies: Covers ukulele basics Introduces readers to basic chords and strumming patterns Provides everything needed for readers to play a simple tune or two at the end of the day! Comes with access to 29 audio tracks and a half dozen instructional videos so you can read, hear, and see how to play the uke
Call Number: ebook
21 Easy Ukulele Songs for Christmas
Learn to Play 21 Easy Ukulele Christmas Songs(before Santa slides down your chimney) Beginner-friendly "21 Easy Ukulele Songs for Christmas" may be the easiest way to learn, play and master heart-warming Christmas songs on the ukulele. Here's why... This is not just a book of songs. The authors teach you how to play them in the book and via free online videos included with your purchase. All songs are arranged in order from easiest to hardest, starting with great-sounding 2-chord songs you can learn in minutes. Diagrams and photos of finger placement for all chords eliminate frustration (see page 9). All songs include lyrics and both musical and tab notation. Don't read music? Difficulty with chords? Simply follow the tabs and play melody. The authors make it as easy as pumpkin pie! Here's what customer Arlene Kennedy writes: "... I LOVE the tabs. I am not too great at chords. My 72 year old fingers are not co-operating. I did the 'tab' and it works fine for me. I also have a terrible singing voice. Now I can play a song using melody instead of chords..." You'll be learning from the award-winning musicians and music teacher duo who authored the best-selling book 21 Songs in 6 Days... and developed a popular ukulele teaching curriculum used by thousands of students. FREE BONUS VIDEOS: your purchase includes online video instructions for all 21 songs, so you can hear the songs and see how to play them. Page 8 includes directions for activating your free membership at ukulele.io. In no time, you'll be filling your home with nostalgic Christmas favorites, including: Jingle Bells Up on the Housetop Away in a Manger Silent Night Jolly Old Saint Nicholas Deck the Halls We Three Kings And 14 more seasonal treasures Click the book cover above to "Look inside" for all 21 songs. 21 Easy Ukulele Songs for Christmas Also Teaches You: How to read tablature (tabs) - even if you've never played before, this book is all you need to play beautiful Christmas songs, quickly and easily. How to perform easy or elaborate strumming patterns for each song to suit your skill level and add interesting variety. How to fingerpick and use simple techniques to create different sounds to add your own flair to your Christmas songs How to play duets with a friend or family member for a richer-sounding arrangement (perfect for caroling at home or around the neighborhood). Plus a brief history of each song, a glossary of terms, and more. It's never been easier to learn, play and master some of the greatest Christmas songs ever written. You'll be ready to impress and entertain your friends and family this Christmas and for many more to come. Grab your copy of 21 Easy Ukulele Songs for Christmas todayand have yourself a merry little Christmas day!
Alfred's Easy Ukulele Songs Rock and Pop
For beginning musicians, Alfred's Easy series is the fast track to developing a repertoire of well-known and fun-to-play songs. More experienced players will find an excellent resource of favorite songs for general reference. The 50 arrangements in Alfred's Easy Ukulele Songs: Rock and Pop provide melody, chords, and lyrics---plus suggested strum patterns and any integral "hook" parts---to hit songs from artists such as Sam Cooke, The Rolling Stones, Frank Sinatra, "Iz" Kamakawiwo'ole, Cee Lo Green, Bruno Mars, and many more! Titles: Ain't Misbehavin' (Standard) * Bad to the Bone (George Thorogood and the Destroyers) * Big Yellow Taxi (Joni Mitchell) * Blue Moon (The Marcels) * Both Sides Now (Judy Collins) * Brown Sugar (The Rolling Stones) * Bye Bye Blackbird (Standard) * Chain Gang (Sam Cooke) * Changes in Attitudes, Changes in Latitudes (Jimmy Buffett) * Colour My World (Chicago) * Cool Kids (Echosmith) * Dancing Queen (ABBA) * Do You Want to Know a Secret (The Beatles) * Don't Stop Believin' (Journey) * Easy to Be Hard (Three Dog Night) * Everything Is Awesome (Awesome Remixxx!!!) (from The Lego Movie) * Falling Slowly (from Once) (Glen Hansard and Marketa Irglova) * Fernando (ABBA) * Forget You (Cee Lo Green) * Ghostbusters (Ray Parker, Jr.) * Greatest Love of All (Whitney Houston) * Grenade (Bruno Mars) * I Can See Clearly Now (Johnny Nash) * I Saw Her Standing There (The Beatles) * If You Leave Me Now (Chicago) * It Don't Mean a Thing (Standard) * Jumpin' Jack Flash (The Rolling Stones) * Just the Way You Are (Amazing) (Bruno Mars) * Leaving on a Jet Plane (Peter, Paul and Mary) * Margaritaville (Jimmy Buffett) * Marry Me (Train) * Theme from New York, New York (Frank Sinatra) * Over the Rainbow (Israel "Iz" Kamakawiwo'ole) * Paint It, Black (The Rolling Stones) * Pinball Wizard (The Who) * (We're Gonna) Rock Around the Clock (Bill Haley and His Comets) * Rocky Mountain High (John Denver) * (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction (The Rolling Sto
The Daily Ukulele
(Fake Book). This super collection features 366 more well-known songs arranged for ukulele from the 1950s through today, by artists such as Carole King, Elton John, the Bee Gees, Stevie Wonder, the Beatles, Paul Simon, Bob Dylan, Michael Jackson and others, plus favorites from movies, Broadway, Motown and more! Just like the first Daily Ukulele book, all arrangements feature melody, lyrics and ukulele chord grids in uke-friendly keys. A special "Ukulele 101" section, a chord chart, and vintage ukulele-themed photos round out the fun. Tunes include: Ain't No Sunshine * Anticipation * Bubbly * Calendar Girl * Come Monday * Falling Slowly * Hallelujah * I Got You Babe * Lean on Me * Moondance * Route 66 * Sweet Caroline * We Are the World * Y.M.C.A. and scores more! The Daily Ukulele: Leap Year Edition offers ukulele fun all year long even on February 29th!
Get Plucky with the Ukulele
Interested in the ukulele and want to learn how to play it? This is the book for you. This all-encompassing guide to the ukulele is written by Will Grove-White, one of the world-renowned Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain. Clearly written, beautifully designed, and chock-full of photos and illustrations, Get Plucky With the Ukulele is the perfect teach-yourself ukulele book for adults and children alike, and a must for anyone with an interest in the instrument. - No knowledge of music required - Clearly written and easy to understand - Full colour photographic illustrations - Chords to learn and songs to strum - Simple and advanced strumming techniques - Pull-out Chord Dictionary - Tips and tricks for writing your own songs - How to play in a group - Play along with the songs online Also includes: - A complete history of the ukulele - Biographies of great uke players from past and present - Ukulele revelations about Jimi Hendrix, Neil Armstrong, Elvis Presley and more...
Play Ukulele Today! Songbook
(Play Today Instructional Series). Perfect for use on its own or as a supplement to the Play Ukulele Today! method, this book/CD pack features 10 rock & pop favorites and a professional-quality CD with full-band demo and play-along tracks. Songs: Ain't She Sweet * Brown Eyed Girl * Hey, Soul Sister * A Horse with No Name * Kokomo * The Lion Sleeps Tonight * Love Me Do * Tequila Sunrise * Tiny Bubbles * You Are My Sunshine.
Uke Can Do It!
Affordable, versatile, portable, and popular once again, the ukulele is an ideal instrument for lifelong music making that can also be an engaging component of school music programs. At the elementary or secondary level, students can use the ukulele to explore everything from music theory, improvisation, composition, and ear training, to repertoire that includes contemporary popular music. At a lesser expense than any other instrument which can do as much, the ukulele is perfect for breathing fresh air into any music program. Uke Can Do It provides everything music educators need to develop a ukulele program in their school, including: * A guide for first-time ukulele buyers * Beginner instruction in how to play the ukulele * Play lists of ukulele music by top performers * Strategies for proposing and outfitting a ukulele program * Classroom management tips * Support for use with special learners * Learning sequences in ukulele technique * Ideas for classroom use and performance * Scales and chord charts with fingering
The Ukulele
BookThe Ukulele A Visual History is a fun, photo-filled look at the ongoing story of this diminutive instrument. This revised edition includes a new chapter on recent pop-culture visibility, new photos, and updated information throughout. It features breathtaking color photographs of the finest and most unique ukuleles, the history of the ukulele, the greatest players, the great makers, and the uke in popular culture. Beautifully designed and presented in a deluxe hardcover edition ... uke can't go wrong with this book!
Ukulele: Complete Edition
Beginning Ukulele, Intermediate Ukulele, and Mastering Ukulele together in one complete, comprehensive instruction book dedicated to revealing the secrets of the ukulele! Anyone interested in playing ukulele can pick up this fun, well-paced method and get started right away. Learn everything you need to know, including chords, strumming, picking, basic music theory, and reading tablature (TAB) and standard music notation. Featuring practice tips and other important issues for the beginning ukulelist, this comprehensive edition takes you from the absolute beginner level up to advanced chords and chord-melody playing. Play classics like "Amazing Grace," "Greensleeves," "When the Saints Go Marching In," and "The Star-Spangled Banner," and develop your skills to include jazz improvisation. Whether you are just starting to play ukulele or are an advanced player looking to improve your playing, this is the one book you need. Guitarists looking to expand their musical horizons will also find this to be the perfect introduction to the ukulele. Features * Examples in easy-to-read TAB and standard music notation * Large chord and scale diagrams * Plenty of fun examples to play in a variety of musical styles * Lessons on classic ukulele strums, such as the split strum, triple strum, and triple burst strum * All essential left-hand ukulele techniques, including hammer-ons, pull-offs, and slides * Includes an MP3 CD with over 150 minutes of demonstrations by ukulele virtuoso Daniel Ho.
Ukulele Chord Dictionary
This handy reference guide fits into your ukulele case or pocket and is organized in a unique dictionary style, making it easy for you to find any chord quickly. There are sections on how to read music, tuning, movable chords, and chord derivations. An easy-to-use fingerboard chart is included which shows all the notes on the fingerboard.
Ukulele in a Day for Dummies
Who doesn't want to learn how to play the ukulele? The uke is hot. And learning to play this instrument at a basic level is quick and easy for even the most inexperienced musicians - especially with Ukulele in a Day For Dummies! With this great introductory package, readers get the information they need to pick up a ukulele and try it out. Ukulele in a Day For Dummies: Covers ukulele basics Introduces readers to basic chords and strumming patterns Provides everything needed for readers to play a simple tune or two at the end of the day! Comes with access to 29 audio tracks and a half dozen instructional videos so you can read, hear, and see how to play the uke
