/* This is the Niche Academy sync script */ Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Subject Specialist Librarians: Subject Specialist Librarians by Name

We are here to help you! We can:
  • Help you access our resource and use them effectively.
  • Answer reference and research questions.
  • Provide research assistance.
We are here to help you! We can:
  • Help you access our resource and use them effectively.
  • Answer reference and research questions.
  • Provide research assistance.
  • Provide customized library instruction for your class.
  • Share information about our services and resources.
  • Assist in the selection of materials (books, journals, electronic resources, etc.) to support your teaching and research.
You can assist us by:
  • Contacting your subject librarian with your concerns, needs, and suggestions.
  • Sharing information about your program with the Library.
  • Inviting your subject librarian to program, department, School, etc. meetings.
  • Suggesting materials for purchase that support your curriculum.
  • Informing us when you are redesigning your curricula or course assignments, and planning to add new courses.
  • Letting us know how we can assist you with your own research needs.

Subject Specialists/Librairans by Name

 

Name

Position

Email Address

Floor

Telephone Number

Picture of Paula Barnett-Ellis

Barnett-Ellis, Paula

Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Nursing, Physics & Engineering, and Psychology Librarian

pbarnett@jsu.edu

9

256-782-5249

Picture of Allison Boswell

Boswell, Allison

Government Information and Scholarly Communications Librarian

amboswell@jsu.edu

4

 

256-782-8137

Picture of Laurie Heathcock

Heathcock, Laurie

Education, Kinesiology, and Sports Management Librarian

lheathcock@jsu.edu

5

256-782-5245

Picture of Karlie Johnson

Johnson, Karlie

Anthropology, Geography, and History Librarian

kljohnson@jsu.edu

3

256-782-5253

VACANT

VACANT

Literature Librarian

 

7

256-782-5247

Picture of Hanrong Wang

Wang, Hanrong

Agriculture, Family & Consumer Sciences,Law, Library Science, Military Science, and Technology Librarian

hwang@jsu.edu

10

256-782-5250

Picture of Kim Westbrooks

Westbrooks, Kim

Business, Criminal Justice, Political Science, Social Work, and Sociology Librarian

kwestbrooks1@jsu.edu

4

256-782-5244

Picture of Tim Whittemore

Whittemore, Tim

Art, Communication, Drama, Languages, Literature, Music, and Religion Librarian

twhittemore@jsu.edu

6

256-782-5246