Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Subject Specialist Librarians: Subject Specialist Librarians by Name

We are here to help you! We can:
  • Help you access our resource and use them effectively.
  • Answer reference and research questions.
  • Provide research assistance.
We are here to help you! We can:
  • Help you access our resource and use them effectively.
  • Answer reference and research questions.
  • Provide research assistance.
  • Provide customized library instruction for your class.
  • Share information about our services and resources.
  • Assist in the selection of materials (books, journals, electronic resources, etc.) to support your teaching and research.
You can assist us by:
  • Contacting your subject librarian with your concerns, needs, and suggestions.
  • Sharing information about your program with the Library.
  • Inviting your subject librarian to program, department, School, etc. meetings.
  • Suggesting materials for purchase that support your curriculum.
  • Informing us when you are redesigning your curricula or course assignments, and planning to add new courses.
  • Letting us know how we can assist you with your own research needs.

Subject Specialists/Librairans by Name

 

Name

Position

Email Address

Floor

Telephone Number

Picture of Paula Barnett-Ellis

Barnett-Ellis, Paula

Health/Sciences Librarian

pbarnett@jsu.edu

9th

256-782-5249

Picture of Laurie Heathcock

Heathcock, Laurie

Education Librarian

lheathcock@jsu.edu

5th

256-782-5245

Picture of Karlie Johnson

Johnson, Karlie

History, Anthropology, and Geography Librarian

kljohnson@jsu.edu

3rd

256-782-5253

Picture of Carley Knight

Knight, Carley

Fine Arts, Communication, Language Librarian

esknight@jsu.edu

6th

256-782-5246

Picture of Harry Nuttall

Nuttall, Harry

Literature Librarian

hnuttall@jsu.edu

7th

256-782-5247

Picture of Hanrong Wang

Wang, Hanrong

Law, Library Science, Military Science, & Technology Librarian

hwang@jsu.edu

10th

256-782-5250

Picture of Kim Westbrooks

Westbrooks, Kim

Business & Social Sciences Librarian

kwestbrooks1@jsu.edu

4th

256-782-5244