Theatre and Film: Internet Resources

This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in theatre and film

Other Resources

Artists’ Ball; Spectators in Theater Boxes (1921)
Joaquín Torres-García (Uruguayan, 1874-1949)

Academic Video Online: Premium (AVON)
Britannica Academic Media
- This link opens in a new window
A Britannica database provided by the AVL
Films on Demand
New Play Exchange

Internet Resources

Acting LibGuide (Carnegie Mellon)
AMC Filmsite.org: Greatest Films
American Society of Cinematographers
Analyze a Video
Anne Lambert Clothing and Textiles Collection (University of Alberta)
Blanche Payne Regional Costume Photograph and Drawing Collection
Broadway.com
C.A.S.T.
Center for Puppetry Arts (Nancy Staub Research Library)
Commercial Pattern Archive
Costume & Textile Collections Online
Criterion
European Film Gateway
FIlm Analysis (UNC Chapel Hill)
Film Noir Foundation
Four Creative Ways to Analyze Plays
The Gilbert and Sullivan Archive
Hollywood Reporter
How to "Read" a Film
How to Analyze Movies Like a Boss
How to Review a Play
Internet Archive
Internet Broadway Database (IBDB)
Internet Movie Database (IMDb)
Internet Off-Broadway Database (IOBDB)
JSU Department of Theatre & Film
JSU Department of Theatre & Film Performance Archive
Kyoto Costume Institute Digital Archive
Monologue Archive
No Film School
Open Access Resources from COM Library
Open Source Shakespeare
Oxford Performing Arts Center
PDF on Cinematography
Play Analysis (Texas A&M)
Playbill.com
Project Gutenberg One Act Plays eBooks
Project Gutenberg Plays eBooks
Puppetry LibGuide (UConn)
Puppetry LibGuide (Westport Library)
Ringling Collection: Images of 19th Century Actors and Actresses
Roger Ebert: "How to read a movie"
Screen Australia
Script Analysis
Seven Ways to Analyze a Play
Stage Agent
Stagecraft from Wikipedia
Stagecraft LibGuide (Tulane University)
Stagecraft LibGuide (University of Toledo)
Stagecraft LibGuide (University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee)
Variety
Vimeo Video School