LibGuides: Computer Science/Computer Information Systems: Game Development

Selected Books

Advanced Unity Game Development by Victor Brusca
ISBN: 9781484278505
Publication Date: 2021-12-03
Ai for Games by Ian Millington
Call Number: QA 76.76 .C672 M549 2022
ISBN: 9780367643447
Publication Date: 2021-10-01
The Art of Game Design by Jesse Schell
ISBN: 9781138632059
Publication Date: 2019-08-27
Basic Math for Game Development with Unity 3D by Kelvin Sung; Gregory Smith
Call Number: QA 76.76.C672 S763x 2023
ISBN: 9781484298848
Publication Date: 2023-12-20
Beginning Game AI with Unity by Sebastiano M. Cossu
ISBN: 9781484263549
Publication Date: 2020-12-06
ChatGPT, AI, and the Future of Writing by Avery Elizabeth Hurt (Compiled by)
Call Number: QA 76.9 .N38 C438x 2025
ISBN: 9781534509771
Publication Date: 2024-07-30
Game Design Workshop: a Playcentric Approach to Creating Innovative Games by Tracy Fullerton
Call Number: QA 76.76 .C672 F84 2019
ISBN: 9781138098770
Publication Date: 2018-08-27
Introduction to Game Design, Prototyping, and Development by Jeremy Gibson Bond
Call Number: QA 76.76 .C672 G53 2023
ISBN: 9780136619949
Publication Date: 2022-09-04
Why Machines Learn by Anil Ananthaswamy
Call Number: Q 325.5 .A56 2024
ISBN: 9780593185742
Publication Date: 2024-07-16

Key Resources

Academic Search Premier
- This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier is a giant database that covers more than 8,000 journals, 85% of which are peer-reviewed and over 55% are full text, and full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. It covers a wide variety of disciplines.
An EBSCOhost database provided by the AVL
ACM Digital Library
Bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and full-text articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings since 1985. Full-text is not yet available for every proceeding article published before 1991.
An Association for Computing Machinery database.
Business Source Premier
- This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in business, management, economics, finance, banking, and accounting.
An EBSCOhost database provided by the AVL
Communications and Mass Media Collection
Search millions of articles covering all aspects of communications, including advertising, public relations, and more.
A Gale Cengage database which is part of Academic OneFile.
Computer Science
Access leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries.
Computer Database provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.

Coverage: 1980-current
PsycInfo 1887-Current
Indexes the psychological literature from 1887 to the present time.
An EBSCOhost database

Subject Headings

Selected Library of Congress Subject Areas that might be useful in your search:

Computer Games--Design
Computer Games--Programming
Video Games--Psychological
Video Games--Social Aspects
Computer Graphics

To browse the book stacks, here are some Library of Congress call number ranges. Print books are located on the 5th and 9th floors.

QA76.76.C672. (9th floor)

GV1469.15-1469.62 Computer Games.Video games. Fantasy games (5th floor)

Health and Sciences Librarian

Paula Barnett-Ellis

Email Me

Contact:

9th Floor
Houston Cole Library
Jacksonville State University
700 Pelham Road North
Jacksonville, AL 36265-1602
256-782-5249
256-782-5872
pbarnett@jsu.edu