Chemistry: Web/Tutorial Resources

ACS Web portal

BRENDA is the main collection of enzyme functional data available to the scientific community. It is available free of charge via the Internet.

Award winning periodic table, with user-friendly element data and facts. Cool, online chemistry videos, dictionary, tools and forum.

Free online database that provides access to more than 28 million structures, properties and related information.

Use this database to get information on chemical health and safety data received by EPA and EPA's assessments and regulatory actions for specific chemicals under the Toxic Substances Control Act (TSCA). ChemView contains no confidential business information (CBI).

ENZYME “is a repository of information relative to the nomenclature of enzymes. It is primarily based on the recommendations of the Nomenclature Committee of the International Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (IUBMB) and it describes each type of characterized enzyme for which an EC (Enzyme Commission) number has been provided.”

This YouTube video tells how to read a scientific article, how to find its main points, and how to take effective notes.

KnowledgeDoor offers Numerari, a mobile and online calculator for topics including quick reference, periodic tables, atomic structure, and more.

PubChem is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. From the National Institutes of Health (NIH)..

The Royal Society of Chemistry’s interactive periodic table which includes Murray Robertson’s Visual Elements artwork.

This comprehensive site provides an introduction to chemistry, modules on important topics, demonstrations of laboratory techniques, and NMR spectral data and problems.