The Management and Labor page includes links to large international Labor web sites and journal databases. Use the search boxes in both to find more information on your country and any labor or management issues.
Database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals.
A Gale Cengage database that includes Agriculture Collection, Communication & Mass Media Collection, Educator's Reference Complete, Expanded Academic ASAP, and LegalTrac.
Access to this content is through OmniFile Full Text Mega. A broad range of articles on business topics dating back to 1986 are listed in this database.
Extensive full-text collection and index to political science literature. It includes online full-text for 500+ academic journals in political science and related fields and provides cover to cover indexing for a total of 1,000 political science journals and selective coverage for an additional 1,000 journals in related fields. It also includes a collection of some 340 reference and other political science e-books.
The largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities. Search across more than 30 databases at one time. Full-text available.
"ILAB's mission is to strengthen global labor standards, enforce labor commitments among trading partners, promote racial and gender equity, and combat international child labor, forced labor, and human trafficking."
"The International Labor Comparisons (ILC) program adjusts data to a common conceptual framework because direct comparisons of national statistics across countries can be misleading due to differing concepts and methods. ILC data are used to assess U.S. economic and labor market
performance relative to that of other countries and to evaluate the competitive position of the United States in increasingly global markets."
"The main aims of the ILO are to promote rights at work, encourage decent employment opportunities, enhance social protection and strengthen dialogue on work-related issues." Includes information on: Regions and Labor Standards. Also includes a page on: Topics, Publications and Research.
