It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
International Marketing: Encyclopedias, Dictionaries and Handbooks
How to Market an American product in a foreign country.
Combination of the Encyclopædia Britannica, Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, thesaurus, magazines, periodicals, and many other research tools providing a variety of reliable sources students need for research.
Routledge Handbook of Global Environmental Politics by Harris Paul G (Editor)This handbook provides a comprehensive and authoritative survey of Global Environmental Politics. It brings together leading international academic experts and features 40 chapters that: Describe the history of global environmental politics as a discipline and explain the various theories and perspectives used by scholars and students to understand it. Examine the key actors and institutions in global environmental politics, explaining the role of states, international organizations, regimes, international law, foreign policy institutions, domestic politics, corporations and transnational actors. Address the ideas and themes shaping the practice and study of global environmental politics, including sustainability, consumption, expertise, uncertainty, security, diplomacy, North-South relations, globalisation, justice, ethics, participation and citizenship. Assess the key issues and policies within global environmental politics, including energy, climate change, ozone depletion, air pollution, acid rain, sustainable transport, persistent organic pollutants, hazardous wastes, water, rivers, wetlands, oceans, fisheries, marine mammals, biodiversity, migratory species, natural heritage, forests, desertification, food and agriculture. This book is an invaluable resource to students, scholars, researchers and practioners of environmental politics, environmental studies, environmental science and geography.
Publication Date: 2013-09-26
The United States Government Internet Directory 2014 by Shana Hertz-Hattis (Editor)Discover the depth of government information and services available online. The United States Government Internet Directory serves as a guide to the changing landscape of government information online. The Directory is an indispensable guidebook for anyone who is looking for official U.S. government resources on the Web. The U.S. government's online information is massive and can be difficult to locate. Many government sites are part of the "Deep Web" with content that does not surface or surface easily with even the most popular search engines. It is more important than ever to have a source that serves as an authoritative guide to the federal Web. The United States Government Internet Directory navigates the maze of data and locates the materials that you seek. The subject-based approach of this book allows you to browse for relevant sites in your field of interest rather than sift through hundreds of search results or try to guess which federal agency to consult. Researchers, business people, teachers, students, and citizens in the United States and around the world can navigate the labyrinthine federal Web with The United States Government Internet Directory. The Directory: .contains more than 1,800 Web site records, organized into 21 subject themed chapters .includes topics on a wide-range of subjects including employment, energy, defense and intelligence, culture and recreation, and much more .provides descriptions and URLs for each site .describes sites to help you choose the proper resource .notes the useful or unique aspects of the site .lists some of the major government publications hosted on the site .contains useful, up-to-date organizational charts for the major federal government agencies .provides a roster of congressional members with member's Web sites .lists House and Senate Committees with committee URLs .includes a one-page Quick Guide to the major federal agencies and the leading online library, data source, and finding aid sites .identifies the major government Web sites related to the global recession and new government economic recovery programs The 2014 edition contains two new appendixes which provide information on U.S embassies abroad as well as foreign embassies in the United States."
Publication Date: 2014-07-29
Encyclopedia of Social Media and Politics (USE) by Kerric Harvey (Editor)The Encyclopedia of Social Media and Politics explores how the rise of social media is altering politics both in the United States and in key moments, movements, and places around the world. Its scope encompasses the disruptive technologies and activities that are changing basic patterns in American politics and the amazing transformations that social media use is rendering in other political systems heretofore resistant to democratization and change. In a time when social media are revolutionizing and galvanizing politics in the United States and around the world, this encyclopedia is a must-have reference. It reflects the changing landscape of politics where old modes and methods of political communication from elites to the masses (top down) and from the masses to elites (bottom up) are being displaced rapidly by social media, and where activists are building new movements and protests using social media to alter mainstream political agendas.