Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Standing Committees: Collection Management and Development Group

This guide provides information about the standing committees for the Houston Cole Library

Committee Members

 Name  Title  Email
 Jodi Poe, Chair  Head of Technical Services  jpoe@jsu.edu
 John Upchurch, Ad Hoc Member  Head of Public Services  jupchurch@jsu.edu
 Paula Barnett-Ellis  Health/Sciences Librarian  pbarnett@jsu.edu
 Karlie Johnson  History, Anthropology, and Geography Librarian  kljohnson@jsu.edu
 Laura Pitts  Literature Librarian  lepitts@jsu.edu
 Hanrong Wang  Law, Military Science, & Technology Librarian  hwang@jsu.edu
 Kim Westbrooks  Business and Social Sciences Librarian  kwestbrooks1@jsu.edu


Please the Collection Development and Assessment Guide linked here for more details about our assessment process and for the template we use for our assessments.

Assessments Due This Year

  • Anthropology (Due November 7, 2022)
  • Biological Sciences (Due November 7, 2022)
  • Business & Economics (Due December 5, 2022)
  • Family & Consumer Sciences (Due February 6, 2023)
  • Drama & Performing Arts (Due March 6, 2023)
  • American Literature (Due April 3, 2023)