It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Emergency Management: Writing & Citing
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in emergency management.
Dissertation Solutions provides graduate students with the basic tools and skills to help the process of planning, researching, and writing. The book outlines the dissertation process, explains the key players involved, and offers advice to help complete any research project.
Fully updated and packed with new material, the second edition of Thesis and Dissertation Writing in a Second Language is the ideal guide for non-native speaker students and their supervisors working on writing a thesis or dissertation in English.
Bibliographic management program that allows users to create personal databases and use them for a variety of research activities.
References can be quickly and easily imported into RefWorks from text files or online databases. Users can automatically insert references from their database into their papers, generating formatted bibliographies and manuscripts. With an improved user experience, full-text management and collaboration features, RefWorks gives students and faculty a tool that enables a more efficient and reliable process for producing research papers.
If you receive a notice about the website's security certificate, you should click on the "continue to the website" option to access this resource.
Writing Style Manuals
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by American Psychological Association
Publication Date: 2019-10-01
The Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, Seventh Edition is the official source for APA Style.
Publication manual of the American Psychological Association by American Psychological Association
Some suggestions on how to avoid plagiarism. This instructional video was created by Vanessa Garofalo, MLIS for Steelman Library at Southeastern University.
Research and Writing
Research Strategies by William BadkeWe live in a time when there is more knowledge available to us than ever before. Yet we struggle to make sense of it. When a research deadline looms and all you see is a confusing fog of data, you know you need help. In this sixth edition of Research Strategies, author William Badke helps you make sense of it all. He will show you how to navigate the information fog intelligently, and he will detail how to use it to your advantage to become a better researcher. Badke focuses on informational research and provides a host of tips and advices not only for conducting research, but also for everything from finding a topic to writing an outline to locating high quality, relevant resources to finishing the final draft. Study guides, practice exercises, and assignments at the end of each chapter will help reinforce the lessons. As an experienced researcher who has led thousands of students to ramp up their research abilities, Badke uses humor to help you gain a better understanding of today's world of complex technological information. Research Strategies provides the skills and strategies to efficiently and effectively complete a research project from topic to final product.
Call Number: Z 710 .B23 2017
Publication Date: 2017-04-05
Strategies for Successful Writing by James A. Reinking; Robert Von Der Osten