"The database summarizes the results from aquatic acute toxicity tests conducted by the USGS CERC located in Columbia, Missouri. The acute toxicity test provides a relative starting point for hazard assessment of contaminants and is required for federal chemical registration programs such as the Federal Insecticide Fungicide Rodenticide Act (PL 80-104) as amended by the Federal Environmental Pesticide Control Act of 1972 (7 U.S.C. 136-136y) and the Toxic Substances Control Act of 1976 (PL 94-469)."
"[This database] provides standardized analyses of the results of 6540 chronic, long-term animal cancer tests that have been conducted since the 1950's and reported in the general published literature or by the National Cancer Institute and the National Toxicology Program."
This website provides access to several EPA databases that provide you with information about environmental activities that may effect air, water, and land anywhere in the United States.
Numerous databases can be found here including: Environmental Effects Databases; Environmental Fate Databases (Pesticides); Water Databases; Health Effects Databases; and Regulatory Information Databases.
Provides information about response efforts, regulations, tools, and research that will help the regulated community, government entities, and concerned citizens prevent, prepare for, and respond to emergencies.
"TSCATS is an online database of unpublished, non-confidential studies covering chemical testing results and adverse effects of chemicals on health and ecological systems. TSCATS were developed to make ongoing and completed chemical testing studies available to the public. The collection currently exceeds 25,000 titles of studies that are submitted to the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency by U.S. Industry under several section of the Toxic Substance Control Act."
