Gem Finder is the library’s online search engine and searches our catalog and many of our databases all at one once. It is a great place to start any search when you need to explore a topic!
A collection of journals and other publications covering life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences, humanities and business.
The World Factbook provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.
Combination of the Encyclopædia Britannica, Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, thesaurus, magazines, periodicals, and many other research tools providing a variety of reliable sources students need for research.
Streaming videos from Films On Demand concentrating on geography.
Covering both physical and human geography, this vast collection covers the natural and social processes that pattern and change the earth’s surface. You will find documentaries, presentations, and instructional titles that bridge social and natural sciences to address the major issues in geography: environmental change; transformation of economy and culture; urbanization; regional or global inequality; natural hazards; and more.
Streaming videos from Films On Demand concentrating on Earth science.
Earthquakes and volcanoes, ice ages and global warming, rainforests and hydrothermal vents. The Earth is as complex as it is beautiful, and this collection is filled with documentaries and educational titles that serve to unravel the complexity while highlighting the beauty. The next best thing to fieldwork, these videos will add context to what is taught in lectures and bring life to what is learned from textbooks.
Streaming videos from Films On Demand concentrating on environmental science.
This rich collection features a wealth of documentaries on some of the most pressing issues in environmental science, including climate change, water shortages, overpopulation, industrial disasters, deforestation, pollution, and more. You will also have access to titles on research and methods, basic Earth science, and the history of environmental science.
This link opens in a new window