LibGuides - Browse By Subject
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Accounting and Taxes
by Doug Taylor - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in accounting and taxes.
Agriculture
by Hanrong Wang - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in Agriculture.
Art
Visual Arts and Graphic Design
by Carley Knight - Last Updated Feb 20, 2014
This is a Houston Cole Library guide to support the art and graphic design research needs of JSU students and professors.
Physics and Astronomy
by Paula Barnett-Ellis - Last Updated Sep 25, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in physics and astronomy.
Biographical Information
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for biographical research.
Biology
by Paula Barnett-Ellis - Last Updated Sep 25, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in biology.
Sciences
by Paula Barnett-Ellis - Last Updated Feb 28, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in the sciences.
Accounting and Taxes
by Doug Taylor - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in accounting and taxes.
Business and Economics
by Doug Taylor - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in business and economics.
Careers and Employment
by Doug Taylor - Last Updated Oct 24, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in careers and employment.
Chemistry
by Paula Barnett-Ellis - Last Updated Feb 28, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in chemistry.
Sciences
by Paula Barnett-Ellis - Last Updated Feb 28, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in the sciences.
Children's Literature
by Laurie Charnigo - Last Updated Sep 11, 2013
EH 101, 102, 103
by Carley Knight - Last Updated Mar 21, 2014
This is a guide for EH 101, EH 102, and EH 103.
Introduction to State and Local Government / Political Science 102
by Doug Taylor - Last Updated Sep 17, 2013
"The study of the organization, functions, and powers of state, county, and municipal governments in the United States."
Lang&Lit: EH303 & 304 -- Survey of Black Literature; EH442G -- Black Writers in America
by Harry Nuttall - Last Updated Jul 3, 2013
This Library Guide directs you to print and electronic information sources for Black American Literature. The Guide is selective, not comprehensive; the sources listed are representative of their type.
Lang&Lit: EH311 -- Romantic Poetry; EH558 -- Studies in Romantic Literature
by Harry Nuttall - Last Updated Jun 25, 2013
EH311 and EH558 -- Romantic Literature: This Library Guide directs you to sources of information on English Romantic writers. The Guide is selective, not comprehensive; the resources listed are representative of their type.
Lang&Lit: EH419 & 419G -- Milton
by Harry Nuttall - Last Updated Jun 25, 2013
This Library Guide directs you to sources of information on the seventeenth-century English author John Milton. The Guide is selective, not comprehensive; the resources selected are representative of their type.
Music 236
by Carley Knight - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
This is a guide for the Honors Intro to Music class.
NU 426: Community Health Across the Lifespan
by Paula Barnett-Ellis - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
A guide to help students find evidence-based practice information on a range of topics in community and public health nursing
NU 456: Population-Based Healthcare
by Paula Barnett-Ellis - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
A guide to help students find evidence-based practice information on a range of topics in nursing and public health issues, statistical information, community assessment and government organizations
PSC 305 - Comparative and International Politics
by Doug Taylor - Last Updated Mar 20, 2014
Library resources on government and politics of western and non-western nations.
Social Work Research / Course SW350
by Doug Taylor - Last Updated Aug 7, 2013
A Library research exercise.
SW 332 - Social Policy and Services
by Doug Taylor - Last Updated Oct 25, 2013
A LibGude to help students find information on social welfare policies, programs and services.
SW381 - Human Behavior in the Social Environment
by Doug Taylor - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Provide sources in which to research social systems in the area of families, groups, organizatons, institutions and communities.
Communication
by Carley Knight - Last Updated Feb 19, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in communication.
Computer Science/Computer Information Systems
by Paula Barnett-Ellis - Last Updated Sep 25, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in computer science fields.
Computer Science/Computer Information Systems
by Paula Barnett-Ellis - Last Updated Sep 25, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in computer science fields.
Counseling
by Laurie Charnigo - Last Updated Jun 20, 2013
Country Information and Demographics
by Linda Cain, Doug Taylor - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
A selective list of resources useful to find information about countries of the world.
Government Documents and Resources
by Bethany Latham - Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide provides information and links to documents and resources from the U.S. Federal Government, as well as international, state, and local resources.
Criminal Justice
by Doug Taylor - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in criminal justice.
2014 Olympics - Sochi
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Feb 10, 2014
A guide to the 2014 Winter Olympic Games.
Country Information and Demographics
by Linda Cain, Doug Taylor - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
A selective list of resources useful to find information about countries of the world.
Government Documents and Resources
by Bethany Latham - Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide provides information and links to documents and resources from the U.S. Federal Government, as well as international, state, and local resources.
Searching ProQuest's Dissertations & Theses
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Mar 6, 2014
This guide is a brief introduction to all aspects of ProQuest Dissertations & Theses including content, searching, and viewing results on the new ProQuest platform. Content provided by and edited with permission from ProQuest.
Library Access Off-campus
by Yingqi Tang - Last Updated Feb 10, 2014
Drama
by Carley Knight - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in drama.
Film
by Carley Knight - Last Updated Mar 17, 2014
This is a guide for students and professors who are interested in film, film making, and film technologies.
Business and Economics
by Doug Taylor - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in business and economics.
Education
by Laurie Charnigo - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in education.
Underground Newspaper Collection: 1960s Counterculture
by Laurie Charnigo - Last Updated Jan 27, 2014
This is a guide to the Underground Press Syndicate's (UPS) Underground Newspaper Collection on microfilm. This collection includes over hundreds of 1960's counterculture newspapers.
A-Z Resource List
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
Electronic Resources Provided by Air University Library
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from Air University Library.
Electronic Resources Provided by Alabama Department of Archives and History
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from Alabama's Department of Archives and History to which the JSU Library provides access.
Electronic Resources Provided by Alabama Virtual Library (AVL)
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources to which the JSU Library has access via the Alabama Virtual Library (AVL).
Electronic Resources Provided by Alexander Street Press
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Alexander Street Press to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by American Council of Learned Societies
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from the American Council of Learned Societies to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by American Geographical Society
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from the American Geographical Society to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by American Mathematical Society
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from the American Mathematical Society to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by American Society of International Law
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from the American Society of International Law (ASIL) to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Anniston Star
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and a link to the electronic version of the newspaper to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Birmingham News
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and a link to the freely available electronic version of the newspaper to which the JSU Library provides access.
Electronic Resources Provided by Britannica
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Britannica to which the JSU Library has access via the Alabama Virtual Library.
Electronic Resources Provided by Cabell's Publishing
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Cabell's Publishing to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by CAS (Chemical Abstracts Service)
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from CAS (Chemical Abstracts Service) to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by CCH Incorporated
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from CCH Incorporated to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Centre for Research on the Epidemiology of Disasters (CRED)
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from the Centre for Research on the Epidemiology of Disasters (CRED) to which the JSU Library provides access.
Electronic Resources Provided by Duke University School of Law
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from Duke University's School of Law to which the JSU Library provides access.
Electronic Resources Provided by ebrary
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic books from ebrary to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by EBSCOhost
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Jul 12, 2013
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from EBSCOhost to which the JSU Library either subscribes or has access via the Alabama Virtual Library.
Electronic Resources Provided by Elsevier
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Elsevier to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Emerald
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Emerald to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Encyclopedia of Alabama
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from the Encyclopedia of Alabama.
Electronic Resources Provided by Facts On File
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Facts On File to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Faulkner Information Services
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Faulkner Information Services to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Films On Demand
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Films On Demand to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Financial Times
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Financial Times to which the JSU Library has access.
Electronic Resources Provided by Gale (Part of Cengage Learning)
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Sep 3, 2013
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Gale/Cengage Learning to which the JSU Library either subscribes or has access via the Alabama Virtual Library.
Electronic Resources Provided by IEEE
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from IEEE to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Iter
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Iter to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by John Wiley & Sons
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from John Wiley & Sons to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by JSTOR
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 20, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from JSTOR to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Mergent
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Mergent to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Merriam-Webster
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Merriam-Webster to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Morningstar
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Morningstar to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by National Agricultural Library
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from the National Agricultural Library to which the JSU Library provides access.
Electronic Resources Provided by National Criminal Justice Reference Service
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from the National Criminal Justice Reference Service to which the JSU Library provides access.
Electronic Resources Provided by National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by National Library of Medicine
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from the National Library of Medicine to which the JSU Library has access.
Electronic Resources Provided by Naxos
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Naxos to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by OCLC
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from OCLC to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by OneLook
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from OneLook to which the JSU Library provides access.
Electronic Resources Provided by Ovid (Silver Plattter, Wolters Kluwer)
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Ovid to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by ProQuest
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Jun 24, 2013
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from ProQuest to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by R. R. Bowker
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from R. R. Bowker to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by ReferenceUSA
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from ReferenceUSA to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Routledge/Taylor & Francis Group
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from the Routledge/Taylor & Francis Group to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Sage
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Sage to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Salem Press
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Oct 7, 2013
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Salem Press to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Scholastic
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from Scholastic to which the JSU Library provides access.
Electronic Resources Provided by Sports Business Research Network (SBRnet)
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Sports Business Research Network (SBRnet) to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Standard & Poor's
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Standard & Poor's to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by the U.S. Government
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from the various branches, offices, departments, etc. of the United States Government to which the JSU Library provides access.
Electronic Resources Provided by Thomson Reuters
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Thomson Reuters to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by U.S. Department of Homeland Security
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from the U.S. Department of Homeland Security to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Washington State University Library
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from the Washington State University Library to which the JSU Library provides access.
Electronic Resources Provided by West Point
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from West Point to which the JSU Library provides access.
Electronic Resources Provided through the Network of Alabama Academic Libraries (NAAL)
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources to which the JSU Library subscribes through the NAAL consortium.
Government Documents and Resources
by Bethany Latham - Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide provides information and links to documents and resources from the U.S. Federal Government, as well as international, state, and local resources.
Emergency Management
by Doug Taylor - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in emergency management.
Searching ProQuest's Dissertations & Theses
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Mar 6, 2014
This guide is a brief introduction to all aspects of ProQuest Dissertations & Theses including content, searching, and viewing results on the new ProQuest platform. Content provided by and edited with permission from ProQuest.
Environment
by Paula Barnett-Ellis - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research on the environment or in environmental sciences.
Ethnic Studies
by Linda Cain - Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in ethnic studies.
Family and Consumer Sciences
by Hanrong Wang - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in family and consumer sciences (formerly called home economics).
Film
by Carley Knight - Last Updated Mar 17, 2014
This is a guide for students and professors who are interested in film, film making, and film technologies.
Foreign Languages
by Carley Knight - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in foreign languages.
Genealogy
by Linda Cain - Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in genealogy.
All or General Subjects
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This guide is designed to find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research if you do not have a specific subject.
Biographical Information
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for biographical research.
Electronic Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Reference Resources
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
This guide contains links to electronic reference materials such as encyclopedias and dictionaries.
User Services
by Debra Deering-Barrett - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
Welcome to the Houston Cole Library's User Services Page
Geography
by Linda Cain - Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in geography.
Government Documents and Resources
by Bethany Latham - Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide provides information and links to documents and resources from the U.S. Federal Government, as well as international, state, and local resources.
Government Documents and Resources
by Bethany Latham - Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide provides information and links to documents and resources from the U.S. Federal Government, as well as international, state, and local resources.
Introduction to State and Local Government / Political Science 102
by Doug Taylor - Last Updated Sep 17, 2013
"The study of the organization, functions, and powers of state, county, and municipal governments in the United States."
Medicine, Health, and Nursing
by Paula Barnett-Ellis - Last Updated Nov 22, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in medicine, health, and/or nursing.
NU 456: Population-Based Healthcare
by Paula Barnett-Ellis - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
A guide to help students find evidence-based practice information on a range of topics in nursing and public health issues, statistical information, community assessment and government organizations
History
by Linda Cain - Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in history.
Hours & Calendar
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
This guide provides the normal operating hours for the JSU Library and the calendar for the semester as well.
Library Personnel Directory
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Feb 21, 2014
Contact information for Library personnel by name and department. Also includes contact information for departmental liaisons.
Library Standing Committees
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Oct 9, 2013
This guide provides information about the standing committees for the Houston Cole Library
User Services
by Debra Deering-Barrett - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
Welcome to the Houston Cole Library's User Services Page
Lang&Lit: EH303 & 304 -- Survey of Black Literature; EH442G -- Black Writers in America
by Harry Nuttall - Last Updated Jul 3, 2013
This Library Guide directs you to print and electronic information sources for Black American Literature. The Guide is selective, not comprehensive; the sources listed are representative of their type.
Lang&Lit: EH311 -- Romantic Poetry; EH558 -- Studies in Romantic Literature
by Harry Nuttall - Last Updated Jun 25, 2013
EH311 and EH558 -- Romantic Literature: This Library Guide directs you to sources of information on English Romantic writers. The Guide is selective, not comprehensive; the resources listed are representative of their type.
Lang&Lit: EH419 & 419G -- Milton
by Harry Nuttall - Last Updated Jun 25, 2013
This Library Guide directs you to sources of information on the seventeenth-century English author John Milton. The Guide is selective, not comprehensive; the resources selected are representative of their type.
Language and Literature: Electronic Databases by Subject
by Harry Nuttall - Last Updated Jan 13, 2014
This Library Guide contains a listing of electronic databases subscribed to by the Houston Cole Library of Jacksonville State University for study and research in the fields of language and literature.
Law
Law
by Hanrong Wang - Last Updated Mar 17, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in law.
Library Science
by Charlcie Pettway Vann - Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in library science.
EH 101, 102, 103
by Carley Knight - Last Updated Mar 21, 2014
This is a guide for EH 101, EH 102, and EH 103.
Lang&Lit: EH303 & 304 -- Survey of Black Literature; EH442G -- Black Writers in America
by Harry Nuttall - Last Updated Jul 3, 2013
This Library Guide directs you to print and electronic information sources for Black American Literature. The Guide is selective, not comprehensive; the sources listed are representative of their type.
Lang&Lit: EH311 -- Romantic Poetry; EH558 -- Studies in Romantic Literature
by Harry Nuttall - Last Updated Jun 25, 2013
EH311 and EH558 -- Romantic Literature: This Library Guide directs you to sources of information on English Romantic writers. The Guide is selective, not comprehensive; the resources listed are representative of their type.
Lang&Lit: EH412 & 412G -- Victorian Poetry
by Harry Nuttall - Last Updated Jun 25, 2013
EH412 and 412G -- Victorian Poetry: This Library Guide directs you to sources of information on English Victorian Poetry. The Guide is selective, not comprehensive; the resources listed are representative of their type.
Lang&Lit: EH419 & 419G -- Milton
by Harry Nuttall - Last Updated Jun 25, 2013
This Library Guide directs you to sources of information on the seventeenth-century English author John Milton. The Guide is selective, not comprehensive; the resources selected are representative of their type.
Language and Literature: Electronic Databases by Subject
by Harry Nuttall - Last Updated Jan 13, 2014
This Library Guide contains a listing of electronic databases subscribed to by the Houston Cole Library of Jacksonville State University for study and research in the fields of language and literature.
Language and Literature: Instruction Handouts
by Harry Nuttall - Last Updated Mar 14, 2014
This LibGuide gathers into a single location copies of the handouts used by Harry Nuttall for information literacy instruction sessions at the Houston Cole Library of Jacksonville State University.
Mathematics
by Paula Barnett-Ellis - Last Updated Dec 6, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in mathematics.
Sciences
by Paula Barnett-Ellis - Last Updated Feb 28, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in the sciences.
Medicine, Health, and Nursing
by Paula Barnett-Ellis - Last Updated Nov 22, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in medicine, health, and/or nursing.
Biology
by Paula Barnett-Ellis - Last Updated Sep 25, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in biology.
Military Science
by Hanrong Wang - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in military science.
Music
by Carley Knight - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
This library guide will help you find articles, books, scores, and sound recordings.
Music 236
by Carley Knight - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
This is a guide for the Honors Intro to Music class.
Medicine, Health, and Nursing
by Paula Barnett-Ellis - Last Updated Nov 22, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in medicine, health, and/or nursing.
NU 426: Community Health Across the Lifespan
by Paula Barnett-Ellis - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
A guide to help students find evidence-based practice information on a range of topics in community and public health nursing
NU 456: Population-Based Healthcare
by Paula Barnett-Ellis - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
A guide to help students find evidence-based practice information on a range of topics in nursing and public health issues, statistical information, community assessment and government organizations
Nursing Research: Getting Started
by Paula Barnett-Ellis - Last Updated Aug 23, 2013
Tips to help you get started finding journal articles in Houston Cole Library databases.
2014 Olympics - Sochi
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Feb 10, 2014
A guide to the 2014 Winter Olympic Games.
Religion, Religions, and Philosophy
by Charlcie Pettway Vann - Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in religion, religions, and philosophy.
Physical Education
by Laurie Charnigo - Last Updated Sep 18, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in physical education.
Sports Management
by Laurie Charnigo - Last Updated Jul 30, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in sports.
Physics and Astronomy
by Paula Barnett-Ellis - Last Updated Sep 25, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in physics and astronomy.
Sciences
by Paula Barnett-Ellis - Last Updated Feb 28, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in the sciences.
Government Documents and Resources
by Bethany Latham - Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide provides information and links to documents and resources from the U.S. Federal Government, as well as international, state, and local resources.
Introduction to State and Local Government / Political Science 102
by Doug Taylor - Last Updated Sep 17, 2013
"The study of the organization, functions, and powers of state, county, and municipal governments in the United States."
Political Science and Public Administration
by Doug Taylor - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in political science and public administration.
PSC 305 - Comparative and International Politics
by Doug Taylor - Last Updated Mar 20, 2014
Library resources on government and politics of western and non-western nations.
Psychology
by Charlcie Pettway Vann - Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in psychology.
Political Science and Public Administration
by Doug Taylor - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in political science and public administration.
Biographical Information
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for biographical research.
Electronic Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Reference Resources
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
This guide contains links to electronic reference materials such as encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Religion, Religions, and Philosophy
by Charlcie Pettway Vann - Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in religion, religions, and philosophy.
Sciences
by Paula Barnett-Ellis - Last Updated Feb 28, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in the sciences.
Social Work and Sociology
by Doug Taylor - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in social work and sociology.
Social Work Research / Course SW350
by Doug Taylor - Last Updated Aug 7, 2013
A Library research exercise.
SW 332 - Social Policy and Services
by Doug Taylor - Last Updated Oct 25, 2013
A LibGude to help students find information on social welfare policies, programs and services.
SW381 - Human Behavior in the Social Environment
by Doug Taylor - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Provide sources in which to research social systems in the area of families, groups, organizatons, institutions and communities.
Social Work and Sociology
by Doug Taylor - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in social work and sociology.
SW 332 - Social Policy and Services
by Doug Taylor - Last Updated Oct 25, 2013
A LibGude to help students find information on social welfare policies, programs and services.
SW381 - Human Behavior in the Social Environment
by Doug Taylor - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Provide sources in which to research social systems in the area of families, groups, organizatons, institutions and communities.
2014 Olympics - Sochi
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Feb 10, 2014
A guide to the 2014 Winter Olympic Games.
2014 Olympics - Sochi
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Feb 10, 2014
A guide to the 2014 Winter Olympic Games.
Sports Management
by Laurie Charnigo - Last Updated Jul 30, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in sports.
Sports Management
by Laurie Charnigo - Last Updated Jul 30, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in sports.
Accounting and Taxes
by Doug Taylor - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in accounting and taxes.
Technology& Engineering
by Hanrong Wang - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in technology and engineering.
Searching ProQuest's Dissertations & Theses
by Jodi Poe - Last Updated Mar 6, 2014
This guide is a brief introduction to all aspects of ProQuest Dissertations & Theses including content, searching, and viewing results on the new ProQuest platform. Content provided by and edited with permission from ProQuest.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Doug Taylor
Contact Info
Jacksonville State University
Houston Cole Library
700 Pelham Rd N
Jacksonville, AL 36265
Voice: (256) 782-5244
FAX: (256) 782-8103
Blackboard IM ID: dtaylor2
Send Email