Skip to main content

Network of Alabama Academic Libraries: Interlibrary Loan Information

 

Network of Alabama Academic Libraries
Interlibrary Loan Directory
(with date record was last updated)

AIR UNIVERSITY 2/20

Muir S. Fairchild Library

Contact: Ron Dial 334-953-8302

ron.dial@us.af.mil

OCLC: AAU

UPS Daily Pick-up Site

Fairchild Research Information Center AAU-ILL

600 Chennault Circle

Maxwell AFB, Alabama 36112-6424

 

ALABAMA A&M UNIVERSITY 10/18

Drake LRC

Contact: Chassity Burns 256-372-8737

chassity.burns@aamu.edu

OCLC: MWT

Interlibrary Loan and Government Documents

Alabama A&M Drake LRC Room 232

MWT-ILL Library 4900 Meridian Street

Normal, AL 35762

 

ALABAMA DEPARTMENT OF ARCHIVES & HISTORY 10/18

Contact: Carlie Anne Burkett 334-353-3287

carlie.burkett@archives.alabama.gov

Fax: (334) 240-3433

OCLC: AAH

Interlibrary Loans ADAH

624 Washington Ave.

Montgomery, AL 36130-0100

NOTE: Archives loans microfilmed newspapers

 

ALABAMA PUBLIC LIBRARY SERVICE 2/19

Contact: Melinda Smith 334 213-3987

msmith@apls.state.al.us

Fax: (334) 213-3961

 

ALABAMA STATE UNIVERSITY 2/19

Levi Watkins Learning Resource Center Room 137 (Technical Services)

Contact: Pambenisha Whaley 334-229-4591

pwhaley@alasu.edu

OCLC: AMU

UPS Daily Pick-up Site

Interlibrary Loan Department AMU-ILL

915 South Jackson Street

Montgomery, AL 36104

 

AMRIDGE UNIVERSITY 10/18

Contact: Terence Sheridan 334-387-7541

library@amridgeuniversity.edu

Fax: (334) 387-3878

OCLC: AAI

Interlibrary Loan Department

AAI-ILL University Library

1200 Taylor Road 

Montgomery, Alabama 36117

 

ATHENS STATE UNIVERSITY 10/18

Athens State University Library

Contact: Robby King 256.216.6662

ILL@athens.edu

Fax: (256) 216-6654

OCLC: MWW

Athens State University Library MWW-ILL

300 North Beaty Street Athens, Alabama 35611

 

AUBURN UNIVERSITY 2/19

Ralph Brown Draughon Library

Contact: Gail Barton 334-844-1745

gpb0016@auburn.edu

Fax: (334) 844-1753

Ariel Number: 131.204.172.38

OCLC symbol: AAA

UPS Daily Pick-up Site

Interlibrary Loan Department AAA-ILL Library

231 Mell Street

Auburn, Alabama 36849-5606

 

AUBURN UNIVERSITY AT MONTGOMERY 10/18

Auburn University Montgomery Library

Contact: Karen Williams or Tabitha Singleton

(334) 244-3445 / 3447

interlibraryloan@aum.edu

OCLC: AAM

UPS Daily Pick-up Site

Interlibrary Loan Department AAM-ILL

7440 East Drive Room, First Floor, Cool Room

Montgomery, Alabama 36117-3596

 

BIRMINGHAM PUBLIC LIBRARY 01/2020

Birmingham Public Library

Contact: Caleb West 205.226.3727

caleb.west@cobpl.org

OCLC: ABJ

Fax: (205) 226-3731

UPS Daily Pick-up Site

Interlibrary Loan Department

ABJ-ILL Birmingham Public Library

2100 Park Place

Birmingham, Alabama 35203

 

BIRMINGHAM-SOUTHERN COLLEGE 10/18

Birmingham-Southern College Libraries

Contact: Janice Poplau 205-226-4748

jpoplau@bsc.edu

Fax: (205) 226-4743

OCLC: ABB

UPS Daily Pick-up Site

Interlibrary Loans ABB-ILL Library

900 Arkadelphia Road

Birmingham, Alabama 35254

 

FAULKNER UNIVERSITY 10/18

Gus Nichols Library Contact: Kelly Hatcher 334-386-7207

khatcher@faulkner.edu

Fax: (334) 386-7481

OCLC: MXD

Interlibrary Loan Department

MXD-ILL Nichols Library

5345 Atlanta Highway

Montgomery, Alabama 36109

 

FAULKNER UNIVERSITY 1/2020

Jones Law Library Contact: Mary Hodge 334-386-7219

mhodge@faulkner.edu

Fax: (334) 386-7223

OCLC: AJS

Interlibrary Loan Department AJS-ILL Law Library

5345 Atlanta Highway

Montgomery, Alabama 36109-3398

 

HUNTINGDON COLLEGE 10/18

Houghton Memorial Library Contact: Nordis Smith 334-833-4537

nosmith@huntingdon.edu 

OCLC: HU9

Interlibrary Loan Department HU9-ILL

Huntingdon College Library

1500 East Fairview Avenue

Montgomery, Alabama 36106-2148

 

JACKSONVILLE STATE UNIVERSITY 10/18

Houston Cole Library

Contact: Tiffany Onkst 256-782-5243 or 8490

tonkst@jsu.edu

Fax: (256)782-5872

OCLC: AJB

Houston Cole Library, Jacksonville State University

700 Pelham Road N

Jacksonville, AL 36265-1602

JUDSON COLLEGE 2/2020

Bowling Library

Contact: Dr. George Washburn 334-683-5281

gwashburn@judson.edu

Fax: (334) 683-5188

OCLC: MYV

Bowling Library

MYV-ILL Judson Library

306 East DeKalb Street

Marion, Alabama 36756

 

MILES COLLEGE 10/18

Kirkendoll Learning Resource Center

Contact1: Shirley Epps 205-929-1715

sepps@miles.edu

Contact2: Xanthia Crook 205-929-1748

xcrook@miles.edu

OCLC: MLC

Kirkendoll Learning Resource Center MLC-ILL

5500 Myron Massey Blvd. Fairfield, Alabama 35064

 

OAKWOOD UNIVERSITY 1/2020

Eva B. Dykes Library

Contact: Stella Mbyirukira 256-726-8389

 smbyirukira@oakwood.edu 

Fax: (256) 726-7538

OCLC: OAK

Interlibrary Loan Department

OAK-ILL Eva Dykes Library

7000 Adventist Boulevard, NW

Huntsville, Alabama 35896

 

SAMFORD UNIVERSITY 2/2020

Samford University Library

Contact: Lori Northrup 205-726-2518

lanorthr@samford.edu

Fax: (205) 726-2642

Ariel: 199.20.18.121

OCLC: ABF

Interlibrary Loan Department

ABF-ILL University Library

800 Lakeshore Drive

Birmingham, AL 35229-7008

 

SPRING HILL COLLEGE 2/2020

Burke Memorial Library

Contact: Bret Heim 251-380-3875

heim@shc.edu

Fax: (251) 460-2179

Odyssey: 206.107.44.162

Article Exchange: ill@shc.edu

OCLC: ASH

UPS Daily Pick-up Site

ASH-ILL Burke Memorial Library Spring Hill College

4000 Dauphin Street

Mobile, AL 36608

 

STILLMAN COLLEGE 2/2020

William H. Sheppard Library

Contact: Evelyn King 205-366-8850 / 8851

eking@stillman.edu

OCLC: SCM

Interlibrary Loan Department SCM-ILL Library

3601 Stillman Boulevard

Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35401

 

SUPREME COURT LIBRARY 10/18

Supreme Court Library

Contact: Myra Sabel 334-229-0580

 lMyra.Sabel@alappeals.gov

Fax: (334) 229-0545

OCLC: ALS

Interlibrary Loan Department

ALS-ILL State Law Library

300 Dexter Avenue

Montgomery, Alabama 36104

 

TALLADEGA COLLEGE 2/2020

Savery Library

Contact: Caitlin Cox 256-761-6377

cmcox@Talladega.edu

OCLC: TAL

Interlibrary Loan Department

TAL-ILL Savery Library

627 West Battle Street

Talladega, Alabama 35160

 

TROY UNIVERSITY – TROY CAMPUS 2/2020

Contact: Belinda Edwards 334-670-3256

bedwards@troy.edu

OCLC: ADA

UPS Daily Pick-up Site

Interlibrary Loan Department 

Troy University Library – ILL

185 Luther Drive Rm. 209

Troy, AL 36082

 

TROY UNIVERSITY  DOTHAN CAMPUS 10/18

Contact #1: Olga Casey, oknyaz@troy.edu 

334-983-6556 ext 21325

Contact #2: Mary Butler-McCruter, mmccruter@troy.edu 

334-983-6556 ext 21323/21331

Fax: (334) 873-4025

OCLC: ADA

UPS Daily Pick-up Site

Interlibrary Loan Department

ATB-ILL University Library

502 University Drive 2nd Floor Circulation Desk

Dothan, AL 36303

 

TROY UNIVERSITY  MONTGOMERY CAMPUS 2/19

Rosa Parks Library

Contact: Adrienne Knight 334-241-9784

aknight138053@troy.edu

Fax: (334) 241-9590

OCLC: ADA

Troy University Montgomery 

Rosa Parks Library, Montgomery Street

Montgomery, AL 36104

 

TUSKEGEE UNIVERSITY 10/18

Ford Motor Company Library

Contact: Rose Frazier 334-727-8895

rfrazier@tuskegee.edu

Fax: (334) 727-9282

Ariel: 205.29.65.71

OCLC: TUS

Interlibrary Loan Department

TUS-ILL University Library

Ford Motor Company Library

Hollis Burke Frissell Building

Tuskegee, AL 36088

 

UNITED STATES SPORTS ACADEMY 10/18

Contact: Vandy Pacetti-Donelson 251-626-3303 ext. 7268

library@ussa.edu 

Prefer: Article Exchange, email 

OCLC symbol: AUF

Interlibrary Loan Department

AUF-ILL – Sports Academy

One Academy Drive

Daphne, AL 36526

 

UNIVERSITY OF ALABAMA 10/18

Contact: Cornelia Davis 205-348-3417

cdavis@ua.edu; illstaff@ua.edu

Fax: (205) 348-9564

Odyssey: 206.107.44.160

OCLC Article Exchange ALM

UPS Daily Pick-up Site

Interlibrary Loan Department

ALM-ILL Rm 208 Gorgas Library

711 Capstone Drive

Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0266

 

UNIVERSITY OF ALABAMA 2/2020

Bounds Law Library

Contact: Penny Gibson 205-348-5926

pgibson@law.ua.edu

Fax: (205) 348-1112

Ariel: 130.160.234.80

OCLC: AUL

Interlibrary Loan Department

AUL-ILL Law Library Rm 214

101 Paul Bryant Drive

Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0383

 

UNIVERSITY OF ALABAMA AT BIRMINGHAM 2/2020

Mervyn H. Sterne Library

Contact: Eddie H. Luster 205-934-6364

eluster@uab.edu

Fax: (205) 975-6230

OCLC: ABC

UPS Daily Pick-up Site

Interlibrary Loan Department

ABC-ILL Sterne Library Ste 142

917 13th Street South

Birmingham, AL 35205

 

UNIVERSITY OF ALABAMA AT BIRMINGHAM 2/2020

Lister Hill Library for the Health Sciences

Contact: Suzanne Brazell 205-934-9263

raccoon@uab.edu

Fax: (205) 975-6498

OCLC: ABH

Interlibrary Loan Department

ABH-ILL Lister Hill Library Ste 250

1700 University Boulevard

Birmingham, AL 35294-0013

 

UNIVERSITY OF ALABAMA IN HUNTSVILLE 10/18

M. Louis Salmon Library

Contact: Charlotte Olson 256-824-6522

olsoncc@uah.edu

Fax: (256) 824-6862

OCLC: MWR

UPS Daily Pick-up Site

Interlibrary Loan Department

M. Louis Salmon Library - MWR

University of Alabama in Huntsville

301 Sparkman Drive NW

Huntsville, AL 35899

 

UNIVERSITY OF MOBILE 11/19

Contact: Haley Rodgers 251-442-2246

hrodgers@umobile.edu

OCLC: MBG

Interlibrary Loan Department

MBG-ILL Library

5735 College Parkway

Mobile, AL 36613

 

UNIVERSITY OF MONTEVALLO 10/18

Carmichael Library

Contact: Samuel Shuskey 205-665-6103

nhanna@montevallo.edu

OCLC: AMN

Interlibrary Loans AMN-ILL

Station 6103

Montevallo, Alabama 35115

 

UNIVERSITY OF NORTH ALABAMA 10/18

Collier Library

1st contact: Hunter Tinsley 256-765-4308 ill@una.edu

2nd Contact: Derek Malone 256-765-4768 dmalone3@una.edu

OCLC: ANO

UPS Daily Pick-up Site

ANO - Collier Library – ILL Dept.

University of North Alabama

625 Cramer Way

Florence, AL 35632

 

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH ALABAMA 10/18

Marx Library

Contact: Debbie Cobb / Kathy Wheeler 251-460-6891

Email: dcobb@southalabama.edu

Fax: (251) 460-6958

Odyssey: 206.107.42.70/ACM

Article Exchange: libref@southalabama.edu

OCLC: ACM

UPS Daily Pick-up Site

Interlibrary Loan Department ACM-ILL Marx Library

LB 5901 USA Dr. N

Mobile, AL. 36688-0002

 

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH ALABAMA 10/18

Charles M. Baugh Biomedical Library

Contact: Justin Robertson 251-460-7850

jroberts@southalabama.edu

Fax: (251) 460-6985

Odyssey: 206.107.42.70/ACB

Article Exchange: illbbl@southalabama.edu

OCLC: ACB

Interlibrary Loan Department

ACB-ILL Biomedical Library, BLB 216

5791 USA Drive North

Mobile, AL 36688-0002

 

UNIVERSITY OF WEST ALABAMA 10/18

Julia Tutwiler Library

Contact: Anna Bedsole 205-652-3842

abedsole@uwa.edu

Fax: (205) 652-5530

OCLC: ALT

Interlibrary Loan Department

ALT-ILL Tutwiler Library

1 Bibb Graves

Livingston, AL 35470