EBSCOhost By EBSCO Publishing
To authenticate the EBSCOhost app:
AccessMyLibrary
By Gale, part of Cengage Learning
Authentication timeout is now based on when you authorize initially. You have 3 months from the time you initially authorize until you will need to authorize again.
Mendeley By Mendeley
Mendeley is your personal research library. Carry thousands of PDFs in your pocket. Read and annotate them on the go, search your entire library, and easily sync everything between your iPhone, iPad, and Mendeley Desktop
EasyBib By Imagine Easy Solutions
Create accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago style citations in seconds by scanning a book bar code or by typing the name of a book. Build and manage your works cited. Once done, email your citations and then export your citations to EasyBib.com's popular bibliography management service.
PaperShip for Mendeley & Zotero
By Shazino
PaperShip is an iPad & iPhone application designed to give you access to your Mendeley / Zotero library on-the-go.
Ready Reference
Google Translate 
Health Hotlines
Merriam-Webster Dictionary 
Urban Dictionary
Nolo's Plain English Law Dictionary 
The Weather Channel and weather.com
All Subjects
Khan Academy: Videos and articles on topics from Art History to Coach & Classroom Resources.
TED: More than 1,700 talks from some of the world's most fascinating people: education radicals, tech geniuses, medical mavericks, business gurus and music legends.
TED-Ed: Use engaging videos to create customized lessons by adding context, questions, discussion items,. TED-Ed allows you to adapt and edit any lesson featured on TED-Ed, or create lessons from scratch around any YouTube video.
Emergency Management
FEMA: Contains preparedness information for different types of disasters.
WISER: First responders in hazardous material incidents.
Mobile REMM – Radiation Emergency Medical Management: Guidance about clinical diagnosis and treatment of radiation injury during radiological and nuclear emergencies.
Disaster Readiness: More than 175,000 reference guides on how to respond to any disaster situation.
Law
Fastcase: Contains cases and statutes from all 50 states and from the federal government.
Lawyers.com℠: More than 1,000,000 lawyers and law firms from 160 countries and easily find the lawyer for your needs.
Literature
LibriVox Audio Books: Over 15,000 audio books as well as thousands of radio dramas.
Free Books: 23,469 classic books.
Medicine, Health, and Nursing
AIDSinfo HIV/AIDS Glossary
Case Files Biochemistry (LANGE Case Files) McGraw-Hill Medical: 50 clinical cases with open-ended questions which weave basic science concepts into the clinical scenario.
Nurse Net: Over 10,000 medical abbreviations and the Credential er provides a comprehensive list of nursing credentials and their associated initials.
Embryo: Digital serial sections of human embryos from the Carnegie Embryo Collection, housed at the National Museum of Health and Medicine.
LactMed: Drugs and dietary supplements that may affect breastfeeding.
PubMed4Hh: Health information at the National Library of Medicine. Journal abstracts, TBLs ("the bottom line" summaries) and full text articles (requires subscription to journals).
WebMD – Trusted Health and Wellness Information: Provides healthy-living information, physician-reviewed health content and interactive tools.
Netter’s Anatomy Atlas Free: 14-Plates from the 5th edition Atlas of Human Anatomy illustrated by master medical illustrator Frank H. Netter, MD enhanced with quizzing and customization features.
3D4Medical Images & Animations: Over 400 high resolution medical images.
MedPage Today: Covers breaking medical news, comprehensive reference information and FREE CME/CE credits.
NEJM This Week: Contains medical research findings, review articles, and editorial opinion on a wide variety of topics of importance to biomedical science and clinical practice, from the New England Journal of Medicine.
News
ABC 
CNN 
FOX 
NYTimes
Science
Merck PTE HD: Periodic table of element.
Science360 for iPad: Access to engaging science and engineering images and video from around the globe and a news feed featuring breaking news from NSF-funded institutions.
