LibGuides: Ethnic Studies: Find Books

Selection of Books

Here are a few of our reference books available electronically. Please use the Library Catalog search box to find more reference books.

Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America by Robert Dassanowsky; Jeffrey Lehman
Call Number: REF E 184 .A1 G14 1995
ISBN: 0787677272
Publication Date: 2003
The 2nd edition is available electronically.
We also have the previous edition available in print. Use the above call number.
Key Concepts in Ethnography by Karen O'Reilly; John H. Bone
ISBN: 9781412928656
Publication Date: 2008
Multicultural America by Ronald H. Bayor (Editor)
ISBN: 9780313357862
Publication Date: 2011

To find books on a topic, you can either search the Library Catlaog using the above search widget or you can search one of the following databases:

ACLS Humanities E-Book This link opens in a new window
A collection of scholarly books in many areas of the humanities.
Individual titles are accessible through the Library Catalog.
Ebook Central
Search for and read full-text e-books online. Over 100,000 titles available in psychology, business, and education. Full-text available.
EBSCO eBook Collection
Books through EBSCOhost
An EBSCOhost product
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
- This link opens in a new window
Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research.
A Gale Cengage database | some titles provided by the AVL

Oxford Reference Online Premium
100+ reference books and dictionaries.
Provided by the AVL and JSU