LibGuides: Communication: Journals

Other Resources

Academic OneFile
Database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals.
A Gale Cengage database that includes Agriculture Collection, Communication & Mass Media Collection, Educator's Reference Complete, Expanded Academic ASAP, and LegalTrac.
Academic Search Premier
- This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier is a giant database that covers more than 8,000 journals, 85% of which are peer-reviewed and over 55% are full text, and full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. It covers a wide variety of disciplines.
An EBSCOhost database provided by the AVL
Communications and Mass Media Collection
Search millions of articles covering all aspects of communications, including advertising, public relations, and more.
A Gale Cengage database which is part of Academic OneFile.

Sage Journals
A nice selection of journals about Communication and Media Studies.
Wiley Online Library: Communication & Media Studies
This link offers a mix of ebooks and journals.

JSTOR
Full text online backfiles of core scholarly journals on many subjects. JSTOR's full-text coverage begins at the first issue of each journal and usually ends within five years of the present.
We subscribe to the following JSTOR collections:
19th Century British Pamphlets
Arts & Sciences I
Arts & Sciences II
Arts & Sciences III
Arts & Sciences IV
Arts & Sciences V
Arts & Sciences VI
Arts & Sciences VII
Arts & Science VIII
Arts & Sciences IX
Arts & Sciences X
Arts & Sciences XI
Arts & Sciences XII
Arts & Sciences XIII
Arts & Sciences XIV
Arts & Sciences XV
Biological Sciences
Business I
Business II
Business IV
Global Plants
Hebrew Journals Collection
Ireland Collection
Life Sciences Collection
Lives of Literature
Public Health Collection
Security Studies Collection
Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa
Sustainability Collection
World Heritage Sites: Africa

All available Journals
This is a complete listing of all of our available journals through Serials Solutions: Journalism & Communications.
ProQuest Newsstand

Complete List of Communication Journals

LIST OF AVAILABLE JOURNALS
This is complete list of available journals for communication. They may either be in print or available online in electronic format.

Google Scholar Search

How to link Google Scholar to your library account

How to use Google Scholar in conjunction with your JSU Library account

It is possible to connect Google Scholar to your JSU Library account. By doing so, JSU Library links will appear in your search results allowing you to search our databases through Google. (This works most of the time, but there are instances where it is better to search through individual databases, especially if you are doing more intensive research.)

Here are the steps to link your account:

Go to https://scholar.google.com

It is possible to do this without using a Google account, but signing in will allow you to save your research.

Click the "hamburger" icon (three horizontal bars) on the top left of the page.
Then click "Settings" and "Library links".

In the search box on the library links page, type in "Jacksonville State University"

Check the box for Jacksonville State University

Click Save.