Music Periodicals Database"This database provides indexing and abstracts for several hundred international music periodicals from over 20 countries, plus full text for more than 140 of the indexed journals. The database currently includes over 770,000 records, the majority from the most recent ten years of publication. Some complete journal runs are included, with indexing back to 1874. Covers the full spectrum of subjects and all aspects of music, including music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory, popular music forms and composition."- from IIMP website
A ProQuest Database with restricted access.
Formerly International Index to Music Periodicals)
Oxford Music Online"Oxford Music Online is the gateway offering users the ability to access and cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location. With Grove Music Online as its cornerstone, Oxford Music Online also contains The Oxford Companion to Music (revised 2011), which offers more than 8,000 articles on composers, performers, conductors, instruments and notation, forms and genres, and individual works; and The Oxford Dictionary of Music, 2nd edition (revised 2006), which supplements Grove's more-extensive articles with content geared toward undergraduates and general users. Both of these sources are included in subscriptions to Grove Music Online.
Oxford Music Online is also pleased to continue featuring Colin Larkin's landmark Encyclopedia of Popular Music, 4th edition (2006), for those who have purchased perpetual access to the online version. The most comprehensive reference work devoted exclusively to popular music, EPM is the authoritative biographical encyclopedia of rock, pop, and jazz artists, covering popular music from 1900 to the present. It is exhaustive, meticulous, authoritative—and fun to read.
Oxford Music Online was created with the latest in online technology to give users a robust and unique research experience. Sophisticated search options allow users to refine their search or browse results by source and specific era or subject category. Users can also choose to view biographies or subject entries only. Advanced search options provide powerful tools for content navigation, including biography searching, bibliography searching, and the ability to easily search within longer, multi-section articles. Timelines and subject guides offer specific pathways into the content. Context-sensitive Help pages guide users through the site's features and functionality. Oxford Music Online offers the most extensive and easily searchable online music resource available, a virtual music library of unparalleled scope and depth." -from Oxford Music Online
JSTOR"JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. JSTOR helps people discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content through a powerful research and teaching platform, and preserves this content for future generations. JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization that also includes Ithaka S+R and Portico."- from JSTOR
We subscribe to the following JSTOR collections:
Arts & Sciences I
Arts & Sciences II
Arts & Sciences III
Arts & Sciences IV
Arts & Sciences V
Arts & Sciences VI
Arts & Sciences VII
Arts & Science VIII
Arts & Sciences XI