LibGuides: Physics and Astronomy: Reference Resources

Selection of Reference Books

Here are a few of our reference books available electronically and in print. Please use the Library Catalog search box to find more reference books.

AIP Physics Desk Reference by E. Richard Cohen (Editor); David R. Lide (Editor); George L. Trigg (Editor)
Call Number: QC 61 .P49 2003
ISBN: 0387989781
Publication Date: 2003
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics by John Rumble (Editor)
ISBN: 9781032425207
Publication Date: 2023-06-15
Encyclopedia of Physics by Rita G. Lerner (Editor); George L. Trigg (Editor)
Call Number: REF QC 5 .E545 2005
ISBN: 9783527405541
Publication Date: 2005

Library Catalog Basic Search

Search for Reference Books

Start with these Databases to Locate Reference Books

To find reference books on a topic, you can either search the Library Catlaog using the above search widget or you can search one of the following databases:

Ebook Central
Search for and read full-text e-books online. Over 100,000 titles available in psychology, business, and education. Full-text available.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
- This link opens in a new window
Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research.
A Gale Cengage database | some titles provided by the AVL
Oxford Reference Online Premium
100+ reference books and dictionaries.
Provided by the AVL and JSU

Gale Virtual Reference Library Search

Health and Sciences Librarian

Paula Barnett-Ellis

Email Me

Contact:

9th Floor
Houston Cole Library
Jacksonville State University
700 Pelham Road North
Jacksonville, AL 36265-1602
256-782-5249
256-782-5872
pbarnett@jsu.edu