LibGuides: Medicine, Health, and Nursing: Find Books

Selected Books

Disaster Nursing, Primary Health Care and Communication in Uncertainty by Sakiko Kanbara (Editor); Shoko Miyagawa (Editor); Hiroyuki Miyazaki (Editor)
Call Number: RT 108 .D573 2022
ISBN: 9783030982966
Publication Date: 2022-04-24
Diversity and Cultural Awareness in Nursing Practice by Beverley Brathwaite (Editor)
Call Number: RT 86.54 .D58 2020
ISBN: 9781526424334
Publication Date: 2020-02-18
Informatics for Health Professionals by Kathleen Mastrian; Dee McGonigle
Call Number: R 858 .M376 2021
ISBN: 9781284182095
Publication Date: 2020-01-02
Statistics for Nursing Research by Susan K. Grove; Daisha J. Cipher
Call Number: RA 409 .G76 2017
ISBN: 9780323358811
Publication Date: 2016-01-29
Taking Care by Sarah DiGregorio
Call Number: RT 31 .D547 2023
ISBN: 9780063071285
Publication Date: 2023-05-02

Search for Books

Start with these Databases to Locate Books

To find books on a topic, you can either search the Library Catlaog using the above search widget or you can search one of the following databases:

Ebook Central
Search for and read full-text e-books online. Over 100,000 titles available in psychology, business, and education. Full-text available.
EBSCO eBook Collection
Books through EBSCOhost
An EBSCOhost product
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
- This link opens in a new window
Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research.
A Gale Cengage database | some titles provided by the AVL
Nursing Full Text Plus
Click on the Books tab at the top of the page
An Ovid database
Oxford Reference Online Premium
100+ reference books and dictionaries.
Provided by the AVL and JSU
Salem Health Titles
Medicine and Health E-books.

Health and Sciences Librarian

Paula Barnett-Ellis

Email Me

Contact:

9th Floor
Houston Cole Library
Jacksonville State University
700 Pelham Road North
Jacksonville, AL 36265-1602
256-782-5249
256-782-5872
pbarnett@jsu.edu