EH201 & 202 -- Survey of American Literature: Find Books

ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online collection of approximately 3,700 books of high quality in the humanities, accessible through institutional and individual subscription. These titles are offered by the ACLS in collaboration with twenty-five learned societies, over 100 contributing publishers, and the MPublishing Division of the University of Michigan Library. The result is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars. Fields currently covered include area studies in the following: Australasian/Oceanian, Byzantine, Canadian, Caribbean, Central European, Jewish Studies, Native Peoples of the Americas, Women’s Studies. Historical studies include African, American, Asian, Comparative/World, Eastern European/Russian, Economic, European, Latin American, Legal, Medicine, Methods/Theory, Middle East, and Science/Technology. HEB also encompasses the fields of Archaeology, Art and Architectural History, Biblical Studies, Bibliographic Studies, Film and Media Studies, Folklore, History of the Book, Literature, Linguistics, Literary Criticism, Musicology, Performance Studies (theater, music, dance, performance), Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, and Sociology. HEB now includes monographs, critical studies, primary sources, reference works and volumes of essays.

eLibrary® delivers full-text and multimedia reference essentials through an easy-to-use interface. Students and researchers can find the information they need from more than 2,500 full-text magazines, newspapers, books, and transcripts--plus thousands of maps, pictures, educator-approved websites from Homework Central®, and top-quality multimedia (audio/video) files. Results can be sorted by relevance, date, file size, Lexile or reading level, publication, and source. Librarians and other educators can find content that's directly linked to state and national teaching standards.

More than 60 electronic book collections from some of the world’s most renowned STM publishing houses, including Springer, Taylor & Francis and Wiley InterScience®.

More information regarding EBSCO's eBook Collection may be found on the University of Texas libraries website located here:

http://www.lib.utexas.edu/indexes/titles.php?id=260#what

A single source for e-reference for students, professionals, students, and general readers. More than 7,000 authoritative full-text titles are offered from Gale and Gale's publishing partners, addressing eighteen widely-studied subject areas. For more more information on Gale's publishing partners, go here

http://www.gale.cengage.com/servlet/GvrlFP?msg=ma

Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource. The Premium Collection offers a huge range of fully-indexed, extensively linked, up to date, and cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press, including detailed information across a broad subject range from titles in the world-renowned Oxford Companions series.
The Premium Collection includes a superb range of Oxford titles, updated regularly with an expanding range of key titles in the acclaimed Oxford Companions and Oxford Dictionaries series, plus the Visual English Dictionary, the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations and new heavily illustrated natural history titles such as the Encyclopedia of Mammals. This means a total of over 1.4 million entries, including longer, in-depth, signed entries with bibliographies.

Subscribers to the Premium Collection also benefit from excellent search functionality which makes it easy to choose between longer or shorter entries from subject reference titles, definitions from English or bilingual dictionaries, and quotations.

The Premium Collection is updated regularly with new titles, new editions, new entries, full-color maps and illustrations, timelines, weblinks, and bibliographies.

Salem Literature Titles provides access to a growing number of reference works both in traditional, printed and online formats. Salem Literature is an online database that includes the complete content of printed reference sets. Salem currently offers several series, including the Critical Insights series, which focuses on important authors and works of literature.

http://www.literature.salempress.com/

eLibrary® delivers full-text and multimedia reference essentials through an easy-to-use interface. Students and researchers can find the information they need from more than 2,500 full-text magazines, newspapers, books, and transcripts--plus thousands of maps, pictures, educator-approved websites from Homework Central®, and top-quality multimedia (audio/video) files. Results can be sorted by relevance, date, file size, Lexile or reading level, publication, and source. Librarians and other educators can find content that's directly linked to state and national teaching standards.

A single source for e-reference for students, professionals, students, and general readers. More than 7,000 authoritative full-text titles are offered from Gale and Gale's publishing partners, addressing eighteen widely-studied subject areas. For more more information on Gale's publishing partners, go here

http://www.gale.cengage.com/servlet/GvrlFP?msg=ma

Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource. The Premium Collection offers a huge range of fully-indexed, extensively linked, up to date, and cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press, including detailed information across a broad subject range from titles in the world-renowned Oxford Companions series. The Premium Collection includes a superb range of Oxford titles, updated regularly with an expanding range of key titles in the acclaimed Oxford Companions and Oxford Dictionaries series, plus the Visual English Dictionary, the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations and new heavily illustrated natural history titles such as the Encyclopedia of Mammals. This means a total of over 1.4 million entries, including longer, in-depth, signed entries with bibliographies.

Subscribers to the Premium Collection also benefit from excellent search functionality which makes it easy to choose between longer or shorter entries from subject reference titles, definitions from English or bilingual dictionaries, and quotations.

The Premium Collection is updated regularly with new titles, new editions, new entries, full-colour maps and illustrations, timelines, weblinks, and bibliographies.