Newspaper Articles - PSC 305 - Comparative and International Politics - LibGuides at Jacksonville State University

Newspaper Sites and Newspaper Databases

Anniston Star
Local area newspaper
Ethnic NewsWatch
- This link opens in a new window
Newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
A ProQuest database provided by the AVL

Historic American Newspapers 1836-1922
"The National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP), a partnership between the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) and the Library of Congress (LC), is a long-term effort to develop an Internet-based, searchable database of U.S. newspapers with descriptive information and select digitization of historic pages."

General OneFile
- This link opens in a new window
Access general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research.
A Gale Cengage database provided by the AVL.
Formerly InfoTrac OneFile.
Newspaper Source
- This link opens in a new window
Covers >160 major regional newspapers. Contains full text of national and syndicated content.
An EBSCOhost database provided by the AVL
US Newsstream
Includes titles listed below plus the full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires.

Atlanta Journal & Constitution
Boston Globe
Chicago Tribune
Christian Science Monitor
Los Angeles Times
New York Times
USA Today
Wall Street Journal
Washington Post
Enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. For academic and public libraries, US Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. US Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers, and is cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform. Includes:
- US Hispanic Newsstream
- US Major Dailies
- US Midwest Newsstream
- US North Central Newsstream
- US Northeast Newsstream
- US South Central Newsstream
- US Southeast Newsstream
- US West Newsstream
A ProQuest database | Part of ProQuest Central
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest)
Newspaper
A ProQuest database

PSC 305 - Comparative and International Politics: Newspaper Articles

Newspaper Sites and Newspaper Databases