Skip to main content

Library Personnel Directory: Departmental Faculty Liaison Listing

Contact information for Library personnel by name and department. Also includes contact information for departmental liaisons.

Contact a Liaison

DEPARTMENT

DEPARTMENT LIAISONS

OFFICE LOCATION

SUBJECT SPECIALIST

Anthropology

Dr. James Sewastynowicz

jsewasty@jsu.edu

207A Martin

Karlie Johnson

Art

Mr. Doug Clark

dclark@jsu.edu

115 Gladys Carlisle Bldg.

Carley Knight

Biology

Dr. Timothy Lindblom

tlindblom@jsu.edu

242A Martin

Paula Barnett-Ellis

Chemistry

Dr. Jan Gryko

gryko@jsu.edu

232C Martin

Paula Barnett-Ellis

Communication

Dr. Jeffrey Hedrick

jhedrick@jsu.edu

111 Self Hall

Carley Knight

Computer Science

Dr. Ki Kim

Kkim2@jsu.edu

239 Ayers Hall

Paula Barnett-Ellis

Criminal Justice

Dr. Ronald R. Mellen rmellen@jsu.edu

126A Brewer Hall

Hanrong Wang/Kimberly Westbrooks

Drama

Dr. Ellen Marie Peck

epeck@jsu.edu

340 Stone Center

Carley Knight

Education

Ms. Wendy Stephens

wstephens@jsu.edu

217 Ramona Woods

Laurie Heathcock

Emergency Preparedness 

Dr. Jane Kushma

jkushma@jsu.edu

1136 McClellan Bldg 3181 

Kimberly Westbrooks

English

Dr. Raina Kastova

rkostova@jsu.edu

128 Stone Center

Harry Nuttall

Environmental Sciences

Dr. David Steffy

dsteffy@jsu.edu

232-F Martin Hall

Paula Barnett-Ellis

Family & Consumer Sciences 

Ms. Jeannie Frazier

gfrazier@jsu.edu

111 Mason Hall

East Wing

Hanrong Wang

Finance, Economics, Accounting

Dr. William Scroggins

scroggin@jsu.edu

214 Merrill Bldg

Kimberly Westbrooks

Foreign Languages

Dr. Ronald Koss

rkoss@jsu.edu

305 Stone Center

Carley Knight

Geography

Dr. Joe Morgan

ljmorgan@jsu.edu

213 Martin Hall

Karlie Johnson

Health, Physical Education, & Recreation 

Dr. Kory Hill

khill@jsu.edu

311 Pete Mathews Coliseum 

Laurie Heathcock

History 

Dr. Russel Lemmons

rlemmons@jsu.edu

308 Stone Center

Karlie Johnson

JSU Gadsden

Mr. Ralph Burke

rburke@jsu.edu

JSU Gadsden

Yingqi Tang

Management & Marketing 

Dr. Richard Cobb

rcobb@jsu.edu

216 Merrill Bldg

Kimberly Westbrooks

Mathematics

Dr. David Dempsey

ddempsey@jsu.edu

137 Ayers Hall

Paula Barnett-Ellis

Military Science

SFC James Clanton

jclanton@jsu.edu

Rowe Hall

Hanrong Wang

Music

Mr. Jeremy Benson

jlbenson@jsu.edu

F-2 Mason Hall

West Wing

Carley Knight

Nursing

Ms. Sherron DeWeese

sdeweese@jsu.edu

229 Wallace Hall

Paula Barnett-Ellis

Physics

Dr. Laura Weinkauf

weinkauf@jsu.edu

207C Martin Hall

Paula Barnett-Ellis

Political Science

Dr. Bill Lester

wlester@jsu.edu

205D Brewer Hall

Kimberly Westbrooks

Psychology & Philosophy

Dr. William Palya

palya@jsu.edu

22 Ayers Hall

Charlcie Pettway Vann

Sociology & Social Work

Dr. Maureen Newton

mnewton@jsu.edu

304 Brewer Hall

Kimberly Westbrooks

Technology

Dr. Jess Godbey

jbodbey@jsu.edu

134 Self Hall

Hanrong Wang