Skip to main content

Library Access Off-campus: Research Help

Library Instructions Online

Handouts
Find materials within the Library and on the Library's Web site

Tutorials
Tutorials about the Library and resources

Tutorials by providers:

              

 


Topical Pathfinders
Information on finding library materials on a specific topic or subject.

Quick Reference Sources

Essential References page contains links to web based reference tools such as almanacs, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, directories, and style manuals etc..

Spot Fake News

Subject Librarians

 Clink on the link at "Specialized Areas" to find subject guides or electronic resources.  

Subject / Librarian Specialized Areas Contact

Psychology & General Reference 

Ms. Charlcie Pettway Vann

Library SciencePsychology;

2nd Floor
256-782-8434
cvann@jsu.edu
IM ID: cvann1

History & Geography

Ms. Karlie Johnson

GenealogyGeography; History

Stokesberry

3rd Floor
256-782-5253
kjohnson@jsu.edu
 

Business & Social Sciences

Ms. Kimberly Westbrooks

Accounting & TaxesCriminal Justice;  EconomicsEmergency Management; Political Science & Public Administraction; SW381Social Work & Sociology

4th Floor

Education

Ms. Laurie Charnigo

Education; Physical Education; Sports Management 5th Floor
256-782-5245
charnigo@jsu.edu
IM ID: charnigo

Fine Arts, Communication, Language 

Ms. Carley Knight 

Art, CommunicationDrama; Foreign Languages; Music 6th Floor 
256-782-5246
esknight@jsu.edu
IM ID: carley_librarian

Literature

Mr. Harry Nuttall

Language and LiteratureEH303, EH304, EH442GEH311, EH558EH402, EH 402G

7th Floor
256-782-5247
hnuttall@jsu.edu
IM ID: hnuttall

Health/Science

Ms. Paula Barnett-Ellis

Biology; Chemistry; Computer Science; Mathematics; Medicine, Health, and Nursing; Physics and Astronomy

9th Floor
256-782-5849
pbarnett@jsu.edu
IM ID: pbarnett

Law, Military Science, Technology 

Ms. Hanrong Wang

Family & Consumer Science; Law; Military Science; Technology

10th Floor
256-782-5250
hwang@jsu.edu
IM ID: hwang1

      

Miscellaneous:        

                           Dissertations & Theses; 

                           Government Documents

                           Biographical Information; 

                           Electronic Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Reference Resources

 

Library Contacts

Reference Hours & Calendar:

  • Mon-Thurs: 9 am-10:30 pm (CST)
  • Fri: 9 am-4 pm (CST)
  • Sat: 9 am-4:30 pm (CST)
  • Sun: 3 pm-10:30 pm (CST)

Library Calendar