Jump To:
Biology
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in biology.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in biology.
Chemistry
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in chemistry.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in chemistry.
Computer Science/Computer Information Systems
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in computer science fields.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in computer science fields.
Environment
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research on the environment or in environmental sciences.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research on the environment or in environmental sciences.
It’s Right There In My Hand: Houston Cole Library Mobile Devices Use Assessment
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Poster presented at Southeastern Library Association/GaCOMO (Georgia Council of Media Organizations) joint conference in Macon, GA, October 4, 2012
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Poster presented at Southeastern Library Association/GaCOMO (Georgia Council of Media Organizations) joint conference in Macon, GA, October 4, 2012
Mathematics
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in mathematics.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in mathematics.
Medicine, Health, and Nursing
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in medicine, health, and/or nursing.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in medicine, health, and/or nursing.
NU 456: Population-Based Healthcare
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A guide to help students find evidence-based practice information on a range of topics in nursing and public health issues, statistical information,community assessment and government organizations
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A guide to help students find evidence-based practice information on a range of topics in nursing and public health issues, statistical information,community assessment and government organizations
Physics and Astronomy
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in physics and astronomy.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in physics and astronomy.
Sciences
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in the sciences.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in the sciences.
Country Information and Demographics
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
A selective list of resources useful to find information about countries of the world.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
A selective list of resources useful to find information about countries of the world.
Ethnic Studies
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in ethnic studies.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in ethnic studies.
Genealogy
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in genealogy.
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in genealogy.
Geography
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in geography.
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in geography.
History
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in history.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in history.
Education
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in education.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in education.
Physical Education
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in physical education.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in physical education.
Sports Management
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in sports.
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in sports.
Underground Newspaper Collection: 1960s Counterculture
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
This is a guide to the Underground Press Syndicate's (UPS) Underground Newspaper Collection on microfilm. This collection includes over hundreds of 1960's counterculture newspapers.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
This is a guide to the Underground Press Syndicate's (UPS) Underground Newspaper Collection on microfilm. This collection includes over hundreds of 1960's counterculture newspapers.
Communication
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in communication.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in communication.
Drama
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in drama.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in drama.
Film
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This is a guide for students and professors who are interested in film, film making, and film technologies.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This is a guide for students and professors who are interested in film, film making, and film technologies.
Foreign Languages
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in foreign languages.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in foreign languages.
Music
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This library guide will help you find articles, books, scores, and sound recordings.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This library guide will help you find articles, books, scores, and sound recordings.
Visual Arts and Graphic Design
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This is a Houston Cole Library guide to support the art and graphic design research needs of JSU students and professors.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This is a Houston Cole Library guide to support the art and graphic design research needs of JSU students and professors.
Government Documents and Resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide provides information and links to documents and resources from the U.S. Federal Government, as well as international, state, and local resources.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide provides information and links to documents and resources from the U.S. Federal Government, as well as international, state, and local resources.
LibGuides: An Introduction and How-To Guide
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
An introduction to the LibGuides tool with How-To guides and instructions for library faculty on setting up their own LibGuides.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
An introduction to the LibGuides tool with How-To guides and instructions for library faculty on setting up their own LibGuides.
Lang&Lit: EH303 & 304 -- Survey of Black Literature; EH442G -- Black Writers in America
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This Library Guide directs you to print and electronic information sources for the survey courses in Black American Literature. The Guide is selective, not comprehensive; the sources listed are representative of their type.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This Library Guide directs you to print and electronic information sources for the survey courses in Black American Literature. The Guide is selective, not comprehensive; the sources listed are representative of their type.
Lang&Lit: EH311 -- Romantic Poetry; EH558 -- Studies in Romantic Literature
- Last Updated Jan 13, 2013
EH311 and EH558 -- Romantic Literature: This Library Guide directs you to sources of information on English Romantic writers. The Guide is selective, not comprehensive; the resources listed are representative of their type.
- Last Updated Jan 13, 2013
EH311 and EH558 -- Romantic Literature: This Library Guide directs you to sources of information on English Romantic writers. The Guide is selective, not comprehensive; the resources listed are representative of their type.
Lang&Lit: EH402 & 402G -- Milton (Special Studies in the English Renaissance)
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This Library Guide directs you to sources of information on the seventeenth-century English author John Milton. The Guide is selective, not comprehensive; the resources selected are representative of their type.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This Library Guide directs you to sources of information on the seventeenth-century English author John Milton. The Guide is selective, not comprehensive; the resources selected are representative of their type.
Lang&Lit: EH412 & EH412G -- Victorian Poetry
- Last Updated Jan 13, 2013
EH412 and EH412G -- Victorian Poetry: This Library Guide directs you to sources of information on English Victorian Poetry. The Guide is selective, not comprehensive; the resources listed are representative of their type.
- Last Updated Jan 13, 2013
EH412 and EH412G -- Victorian Poetry: This Library Guide directs you to sources of information on English Victorian Poetry. The Guide is selective, not comprehensive; the resources listed are representative of their type.
Lang&Lit: EH423 -- Alabama Literature
- Last Updated Jan 13, 2013
This Library Guide directs you to sources of information on the literature of Alabama. The Guide is selective, not comprehensive; the resources listed are representative of their type.
- Last Updated Jan 13, 2013
This Library Guide directs you to sources of information on the literature of Alabama. The Guide is selective, not comprehensive; the resources listed are representative of their type.
Language and Literature: Electronic Databases by Subject
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
This Library Guide contains a listing of electronic databases subscribed to by the Houston Cole Library of Jacksonville State University for study and research in the fields of language and literature.
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
This Library Guide contains a listing of electronic databases subscribed to by the Houston Cole Library of Jacksonville State University for study and research in the fields of language and literature.
Language and Literature: Instruction Handouts
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This LibGuide gathers into a single location copies of the handouts used by Harry Nuttall for information literacy instruction sessions at the Houston Cole Library of Jacksonville State University.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This LibGuide gathers into a single location copies of the handouts used by Harry Nuttall for information literacy instruction sessions at the Houston Cole Library of Jacksonville State University.
It’s Right There In My Hand: Houston Cole Library Mobile Devices Use Assessment
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Poster presented at Southeastern Library Association/GaCOMO (Georgia Council of Media Organizations) joint conference in Macon, GA, October 4, 2012
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Poster presented at Southeastern Library Association/GaCOMO (Georgia Council of Media Organizations) joint conference in Macon, GA, October 4, 2012
Library Science
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in library science.
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in library science.
Psychology
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in psychology.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in psychology.
Religion, Religions, and Philosophy
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in religion, religions, and philosophy.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in religion, religions, and philosophy.
A-Z Resource List
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
All or General Subjects
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This guide is designed to find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research if you do not have a specific subject.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This guide is designed to find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research if you do not have a specific subject.
Biographical Information
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for biographical research.
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for biographical research.
Class Guides
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Research guides created by the subject specialists at Houston Cole Library that are geared towards specific classes or courses offered at Jacksonville State University.
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Research guides created by the subject specialists at Houston Cole Library that are geared towards specific classes or courses offered at Jacksonville State University.
Electronic Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Reference Resources
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
This guide contains links to electronic reference materials such as encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
This guide contains links to electronic reference materials such as encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Electronic Resources Provided by Air University Library
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from Air University Library.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from Air University Library.
Electronic Resources Provided by Alabama Department of Archives and History
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from Alabama's Department of Archives and History to which the JSU Library provides access.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from Alabama's Department of Archives and History to which the JSU Library provides access.
Electronic Resources Provided by Alabama Virtual Library (AVL)
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources to which the JSU Library has access via the Alabama Virtual Library (AVL).
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources to which the JSU Library has access via the Alabama Virtual Library (AVL).
Electronic Resources Provided by Alexander Street Press
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Alexander Street Press to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Alexander Street Press to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by American Council of Learned Societies
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from the American Council of Learned Societies to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from the American Council of Learned Societies to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by American Geographical Society
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from the American Geographical Society to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from the American Geographical Society to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by American Mathematical Society
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from the American Mathematical Society to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from the American Mathematical Society to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by American Society of International Law
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from the American Society of International Law (ASIL) to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from the American Society of International Law (ASIL) to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Anniston Star
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and a link to the electronic version of the newspaper to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and a link to the electronic version of the newspaper to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by BioMed Central
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from BioMed Central.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from BioMed Central.
Electronic Resources Provided by Birmingham News
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and a link to the freely available electronic version of the newspaper to which the JSU Library provides access.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and a link to the freely available electronic version of the newspaper to which the JSU Library provides access.
Electronic Resources Provided by Britannica
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Britannica to which the JSU Library has access via the Alabama Virtual Library.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Britannica to which the JSU Library has access via the Alabama Virtual Library.
Electronic Resources Provided by Cabell's Publishing
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Cabell's Publishing to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Cabell's Publishing to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by CAS (Chemical Abstracts Service)
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from CAS (Chemical Abstracts Service) to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from CAS (Chemical Abstracts Service) to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by CCH Incorporated
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from CCH Incorporated to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from CCH Incorporated to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Centre for Research on the Epidemiology of Disasters (CRED)
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from the Centre for Research on the Epidemiology of Disasters (CRED) to which the JSU Library provides access.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from the Centre for Research on the Epidemiology of Disasters (CRED) to which the JSU Library provides access.
Electronic Resources Provided by Congressional Quarterly (CQ) Press
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from CQ Press to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from CQ Press to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Credo Reference
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Credo Reference to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Credo Reference to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Duke University School of Law
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from Duke University's School of Law to which the JSU Library provides access.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from Duke University's School of Law to which the JSU Library provides access.
Electronic Resources Provided by ebrary
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic books from ebrary to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic books from ebrary to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by EBSCOhost
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from EBSCOhost to which the JSU Library either subscribes or has access via the Alabama Virtual Library.
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from EBSCOhost to which the JSU Library either subscribes or has access via the Alabama Virtual Library.
Electronic Resources Provided by Elsevier
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Elsevier to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Elsevier to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Emerald
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Emerald to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Emerald to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Encyclopedia of Alabama
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from the Encyclopedia of Alabama.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from the Encyclopedia of Alabama.
Electronic Resources Provided by Facts On File
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Facts On File to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Facts On File to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Faulkner Information Services
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Faulkner Information Services to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Faulkner Information Services to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Films On Demand
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Films On Demand to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Films On Demand to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Financial Times
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Financial Times to which the JSU Library has access.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Financial Times to which the JSU Library has access.
Electronic Resources Provided by Gale (Part of Cengage Learning)
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Gale/Cengage Learning to which the JSU Library either subscribes or has access via the Alabama Virtual Library.
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Gale/Cengage Learning to which the JSU Library either subscribes or has access via the Alabama Virtual Library.
Electronic Resources Provided by IEEE
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from IEEE to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from IEEE to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Iter
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Iter to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Iter to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by John Wiley & Sons
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from John Wiley & Sons to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from John Wiley & Sons to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by JSTOR
- Last Updated Aug 20, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from JSTOR to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 20, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from JSTOR to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Marquis Who's Who
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Marquis Who's Who to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Marquis Who's Who to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Mergent
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Mergent to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Mergent to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Merriam-Webster
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Merriam-Webster to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Merriam-Webster to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Morningstar
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Morningstar to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Morningstar to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by National Agricultural Library
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from the National Agricultural Library to which the JSU Library provides access.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from the National Agricultural Library to which the JSU Library provides access.
Electronic Resources Provided by National Criminal Justice Reference Service
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from the National Criminal Justice Reference Service to which the JSU Library provides access.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from the National Criminal Justice Reference Service to which the JSU Library provides access.
Electronic Resources Provided by National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by National Library of Medicine
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from the National Library of Medicine to which the JSU Library has access.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from the National Library of Medicine to which the JSU Library has access.
Electronic Resources Provided by Naxos
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Naxos to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Naxos to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by OCLC
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from OCLC to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from OCLC to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by OneLook
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from OneLook to which the JSU Library provides access.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from OneLook to which the JSU Library provides access.
Electronic Resources Provided by Ovid (Silver Plattter, Wolters Kluwer)
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Ovid to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Ovid to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Oxford University Press
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Oxford University Press to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Oxford University Press to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by ProQuest
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from ProQuest to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from ProQuest to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by R. R. Bowker
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from R. R. Bowker to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from R. R. Bowker to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by ReferenceUSA
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from ReferenceUSA to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from ReferenceUSA to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Routledge/Taylor & Francis Group
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from the Routledge/Taylor & Francis Group to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from the Routledge/Taylor & Francis Group to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Sage
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Sage to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Sage to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Salem Press
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Salem Press to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Salem Press to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Scholastic
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from Scholastic to which the JSU Library provides access.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from Scholastic to which the JSU Library provides access.
Electronic Resources Provided by Sports Business Research Network (SBRnet)
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Sports Business Research Network (SBRnet) to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Sports Business Research Network (SBRnet) to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Standard & Poor's
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Standard & Poor's to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Standard & Poor's to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by the U.S. Government
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from the various branches, offices, departments, etc. of the United States Government to which the JSU Library provides access.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from the various branches, offices, departments, etc. of the United States Government to which the JSU Library provides access.
Electronic Resources Provided by Thomson Reuters
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Thomson Reuters to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from Thomson Reuters to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by U.S. Department of Homeland Security
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from the U.S. Department of Homeland Security to which the JSU Library subscribes.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources from the U.S. Department of Homeland Security to which the JSU Library subscribes.
Electronic Resources Provided by Washington State University Library
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from the Washington State University Library to which the JSU Library provides access.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from the Washington State University Library to which the JSU Library provides access.
Electronic Resources Provided by West Point
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from West Point to which the JSU Library provides access.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
This guide provides information and links to freely available electronic resources from West Point to which the JSU Library provides access.
Electronic Resources Provided through the Network of Alabama Academic Libraries (NAAL)
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources to which the JSU Library subscribes through the NAAL consortium.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
This guide provides information and links to electronic resources to which the JSU Library subscribes through the NAAL consortium.
Hours & Calendar
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
This guide provides the normal operating hours for the JSU Library and the calendar for the semester as well.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
This guide provides the normal operating hours for the JSU Library and the calendar for the semester as well.
LibGuides: An Introduction and How-To Guide
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
An introduction to the LibGuides tool with How-To guides and instructions for library faculty on setting up their own LibGuides.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
An introduction to the LibGuides tool with How-To guides and instructions for library faculty on setting up their own LibGuides.
Library Personnel Directory
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Contact information for Library personnel by name and department. Also includes contact information for departmental liaisons.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Contact information for Library personnel by name and department. Also includes contact information for departmental liaisons.
Library Standing Committees
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
This guide provides information about the standing committees for the Houston Cole Library
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
This guide provides information about the standing committees for the Houston Cole Library
Newspapers
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
This guide is designed to help you find newspapers and newspaper articles for your research.
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
This guide is designed to help you find newspapers and newspaper articles for your research.
Searching ProQuest's Dissertations & Theses
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
This guide is a brief introduction to all aspects of ProQuest Dissertations & Theses including content, searching, and viewing results on the new ProQuest platform. Content provided by and edited with permission from ProQuest.
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
This guide is a brief introduction to all aspects of ProQuest Dissertations & Theses including content, searching, and viewing results on the new ProQuest platform. Content provided by and edited with permission from ProQuest.
Accounting and Taxes
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in accounting and taxes.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in accounting and taxes.
Business and Economics
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in business and economics.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in business and economics.
Business-to-Business Industry and Company Analysis
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
A guide to aid students looking for business-to-business company and industry data.
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
A guide to aid students looking for business-to-business company and industry data.
Careers and Employment
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in careers and employment.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in careers and employment.
Country Information and Demographics
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
A selective list of resources useful to find information about countries of the world.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
A selective list of resources useful to find information about countries of the world.
Criminal Justice
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in criminal justice.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in criminal justice.
Emergency Management
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in emergency management.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in emergency management.
Introduction to State and Local Government / Political Science 102
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
"The study of the organization, functions, and powers of state, county, and municipal governments in the United States."
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
"The study of the organization, functions, and powers of state, county, and municipal governments in the United States."
Political Science and Public Administration
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in political science and public administration.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in political science and public administration.
Social Work and Sociology
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in social work and sociology.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in social work and sociology.
SW 332 - Social Policy and Services
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
A LibGude to help students find information on social welfare policies, programs and services.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
A LibGude to help students find information on social welfare policies, programs and services.
SW381 - Human Behavior in the Social Environment
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Provide sources in which to research social systems in the area of families, groups, organizatons, institutions and communities.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Provide sources in which to research social systems in the area of families, groups, organizatons, institutions and communities.
Agriculture
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in Agriculture.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in Agriculture.
Family and Consumer Sciences
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in family and consumer sciences (formerly called home economics).
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in family and consumer sciences (formerly called home economics).
Law
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in law.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in law.
Military Science
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in military science.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in military science.
Technology& Engineering
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in technology and engineering.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find materials available from the Houston Cole Library for research in technology and engineering.
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
Contact Info Houston Cole Library, 6th Floor Jacksonville State University 700 Pelham Road North Jacksonville, Alabama 36265-1602 Tel: 256-782-5246 Blackboard IM: carley_librarian Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |

